Flat/Room Needed Somewhere Coastal

Ad ref# 13257514

I'm a 41 year old, quiet and polite man, no pets and non-smoker looking to relocate somewhere near the sea. I used to live by the seaside and absolutely loved it and only came back to care for my Grandma who had dementia. She's now sadly passed away, meaning I can now get on with my life again. I've left my options open as my main priority is just somewhere nice and quiet, relatively close to the seaside, this isn't essential though if I find a place that makes up for it.

I'm a very friendly, intelligent and amiable person, qualified in many different fields including chef, carpentry and various construction aspects (I'm also a Psychology graduate) so I'm a good handyman to have around if jobs need doing on a property I'll be living in, unless it involves gas as I'm not Corgi registered.

I won't have a job whenever I move but, I'll be paying deposits and upto 6 months rent in advance (I also have decent savings) and will likely find work within a few days of moving depending on the local job market, I might even have something lined up as soon as I know where I'm going as I can start applying for positions as soon as I've found a place and paid a deposit, it never takes long to find a job with my CV as I can turn my hand to most things and have fantastic references - I've turned down 3 jobs in the past fortnight for instance as I'm now certain I'm set for moving and the jobs I applied for were all local. and before my Grandmother died on the 7/7.

  • Antony
  • 41, male
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £120 pw

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Ashington
  • Bamburgh
  • Bampton
  • Banbury
  • Barnstaple
  • Beaworthy
  • Bedlington
  • Bideford
  • Blackpool
  • Bodmin
  • Boscastle
  • Bournemouth
  • Braunton
  • Brighton
  • Buckfastleigh
  • Bude
  • Budleigh Salterton
  • Callington
  • Calstock or Gunnislake
  • Camborne
  • Camelford
  • Chigwell
  • Chipping Norton
  • Chorley
  • Chulmleigh
  • Colyton
  • Cramlington
  • Crediton
  • Cullompton
  • Dartmouth
  • Dawlish
  • Delabole
  • Exeter
  • Exmouth
  • Falmouth
  • Fowey
  • Hayle
  • Helston
  • Holsworthy
  • Honiton
  • Ilfracombe
  • Isles Of Scilly
  • Ivybridge
  • Kingsbridge
  • Knaresborough
  • Launceston
  • Lifton
  • Liskeard
  • Looe
  • Lostwithiel
  • Lyme Regis
  • Lynmouth or Lynton
  • Marazion
  • Morpeth
  • Newbiggin-By-The-Sea
  • Newbury
  • Newquay
  • Newton Abbot
  • North Tawton or Okehampton
  • Okehampton
  • Ottery St Mary
  • Padstow
  • Paignton
  • Par
  • Penryn
  • Penzance
  • Perranporth
  • Plymouth
  • Port Isaac
  • Portsmouth
  • Preston
  • Redruth
  • Salcombe
  • Saltash
  • Saltburn-By-The-Sea
  • Scarborough
  • Seaton
  • Sidmouth
  • South Brent
  • South Molton
  • Southend-On-Sea
  • Southsea
  • St Agnes
  • St Austell
  • St Columb
  • St Ives
  • Tavistock
  • Teignmouth
  • Tintagel
  • Tiverton
  • Torpoint
  • Torrington
  • Totnes
  • Truro
  • Umberleigh
  • Wadebridge
  • Whitby
  • Whitley Bay
  • Winkleigh
  • Woolacombe
  • Yarm
  • Yelverton
  • York

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace

About me

Age
41
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Other
Interests
Liverpool FC, travelling, pubs (no clubs), reading, writing, video games, concerts and open mic gigs, dj'ing with vinyl, archaeology.
Gender
Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
30
Max age
55
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:
Signup for FREE
Remind me later