Skip to content

Self employed/student seeks 1+bed FLAT/studio

Ad ref# 15616989

Photo 1: Staying with good friends in Fuerteventura on New Years Eve 2021 zoom
Staying with good friends in Fuerteventura on New Years Eve 2021

Hi there,

I'm am a polite, friendly, respectful mature (but young at heart ❤️) single female student/self employed professional, relocating for new career opportunities. I'm ideally looking for a 1 bed min APARTMENT/BUNGALOW or a LARGE ENSUITE DOUBLE STUDIO or a LARGE EN-SUITE ROOM, which ideally has a KITCHENETTE/TEA STATION type of area with a FRIDGE inside the room, SOFA and/or a SEATING AREA to study & eat from! I am available to move in asap and have a budget of around £500-£650pcm (BUT for the right property possibly more if it ideally included everything that I'm looking for and some or all bills included too, but this is not essential.) so to be honest my budget depends on the property itself and what it has to offer etc. I'm also actually open minded to the idea of buddying up with someone or others, who hopefully I can become friends with & not just strangers passing in the hall, but as much as I'm friendly and sociable, I ALWAYS respect others privacy, as we all need and want some alone time, I know I do! I would consider paying more for the right place.. Ideally the property would be furnished but not essential. I do require broadband and ideally free secure parking, but road side parking I'd accept. I'd also REALLY like to have a balcony or patio/garden/roof terrace access, to enjoy, on them nice sunny, warm days/evenings and/or to enjoy a BBQ with friends after work etc.

I'm studying a Diploma course in CBT cognitive behavioural therapy with BSY College (its a home study diploma with my tutor at the end of the phone which is extremely convenient). So as much as I love to enjoy life, have fun & live my life to the fullest as we only truly have the moment that we can live for! So I'm passionate about making every moment count! I still appreciate relaxing & taking a step back from time to time, so I wouldn't like to live in a property where its a 24 hour party house! I'm waiting to move to then get settled in and I was going to return to voluntary work (as I was doing before the pandemic situation, supporting vulnerable adults with a range of mental health problems to complex needs issues, but unfortunately the charity lost it's funding & is no longer running). But I've been looking into starting paid employment where I'll also get full paid training in Support Work and be employed as an actual Support Worker, this will help with gaining more work experience to contribute towards the Diploma I'm currently studying and the other courses that I've passed in Psychology etc. As since the breakdown of my marriage and divorce I'm concentrating on my career dream which is to be a self employed CBT Practitioner. I do have other qualifications under my belt so to speak & have had other self employed careers which I still do from time to time. I am happy to discuss with you my financial situation and anything else you would like to know.

I'm happy to share with males or females of any age, race or sexuality if I was to buddy up. I'm extremely polite as manners cost nothing, bubbly out going friendly character whos a clean and tidy person & like my home to be the same, but at the same time, it to be lived in, not a show home 24/7! But hygiene is extremely important as I have lost my Spleen so yeah I need my own ENSUITE or bathroom as with a lower immune system now I really wouldn't feel comfortable sharing a bathroom.. sorry! Everything else is fine as please don't think I'm OCD about germs or a germafobe.. But bathrooms I've never liked the thought of sharing anyway!
I'm a respectful person & I like to treat everyone with dignity and respect, as in the same way I like to be treated myself in return & I'll always respect your privacy.

With regards to location, this is something that I'm really open minded to, im able to study etc wherever so this makes things much easier and I'm currently looking to buy a new car soon so getting from A 2 B will be easier then, but in the meantime as long as theirs reliable public transport close by and not to far from the main roads so its easy to commute to & from & for people to find etc.

I'm a massive animal lover, so if you have any pet's thats totally fine with me, my dog bless her passed away and I've not had another since, as I need to focus on my career and getting settled in to a new place that I can call home. I travel a lot, and wouldn't be home all the time, so you would have the place to yourself a lot of the time. I'm a very caring person and if there's anything I can ever do to help I'll always do my best for the people around me, if your my friend then you're a friend for life! I'm really young at heart, I don't take myself too seriously and can have a good laugh at myself.. I'm extremely honest and hate being lied to, even if it's not what I want to hear, I'll have much more respect for being told the truth! What you see is what you get with me and I believe real honest communication is key, so then we always know where we are and stand with each other and it avoids things building up etc, its just easier to keep things like this simple. Life can be hard enough without complicating it further! You can expect a trustworthy, loyal, adventurous, fun, a bit blonde at times though lol & a person who will always do you a right before a wrong! ;-) hope to hear from you soon take care and stay safe xx

  • nikkie
  • 39, female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £650 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Aberdeen
  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Alderley Edge
  • Altrincham
  • Ascot
  • Ashton-under-Lyne
  • Banbury
  • Birmingham
  • Bolton
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton
  • Buckingham
  • Bury
  • Buxton
  • Cardiff
  • Chatham
  • Cheadle
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Chessington
  • Chester
  • Chesterfield
  • Colwyn Bay
  • Congleton
  • Conwy
  • Corby
  • Crewe
  • Derby
  • Dover
  • Edinburgh
  • Ellesmere
  • Exeter
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Glasgow
  • Great Yarmouth
  • Guernsey
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Hove
  • Hull
  • Ipswich
  • Isle of Man
  • Isles Of Scilly
  • Jersey
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Knutsford
  • Lancaster
  • Leeds
  • Leek
  • Leicester
  • Leigh
  • Lichfield
  • Liverpool
  • Llandudno
  • Luton
  • Manchester (Airport)
  • Manchester (Central)
  • Manchester (North)
  • Manchester (South)
  • Manchester (West)
  • Mansfield
  • Market Drayton
  • Middlesbrough
  • Middlewich
  • Milton Keynes
  • Nantwich
  • Newcastle
  • Northampton
  • Northwich
  • Nottingham
  • Oxford
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Peterborough
  • Plymouth
  • Portsmouth
  • Reading
  • Redditch
  • Rochester
  • Rugeley
  • Runcorn
  • Salford
  • Saltash
  • Sandbach
  • Scarborough
  • Sheffield
  • Shrewsbury
  • Southport
  • St Helens
  • St Ives
  • Stafford
  • Stockport
  • Stoke-On-Trent
  • Stone
  • Swansea
  • Torpoint
  • Uttoxeter
  • Uxbridge
  • Warrington
  • Whitby
  • Widnes
  • Wigan
  • Wilmslow
  • Wimbledon
  • Windsor
  • Winsford
  • Wirral
  • Worcester
  • Wrexham
  • York

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • en-suite
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • off street parking
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
39
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Other
University
Open University
Interests
music, travelling, socialising, cinema, netflix, going out, eating out, meeting new people, adventures, volunteering, sightseeing, trying new things, mindfulness, weekends away, entertainment
Gender
Female
Orientation
Straight

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
22
Max age
60
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email