Homeshare/Room/Studio/ Space Wanted Asap

Ad ref# 15625321

Hi, Please read the whole add and get back to me if it works for you! :)

Do you have an empty spareroom/studio flat/bedsit? Want some money towards it?

Currently looking for a low cost quiet room in England (close links to London, ie train station is 10 minute walk) on a rolling basis, no deposit. I can pay upfront for three months as long as my requirements below are considered:

Lockable room door (inside lock that only I have a key to)
Freedom to move around
Use of oven
Toilet and shower that can be used any time.
No more than 3 housemates in the house if shared.
Balcony/private terrace I can smoke on, or allowance to smoke indoors.
Please get back to me ASAP.

Please don't contact me if what you are offering falls out of what I am looking for. I am only available to do room viewings in person.

Type of room wanted and location:
I am looking for a double room or large single either in London or nearby.
Or ANY location with good links to central London (an hour).
The room MUST have a door that locks/a key please.

HOMESHARE:

*Please note I am looking for rooms under £200 PER a MONTH (Bills included) in exchange for up to 14 hours a week of help: household, childcare, community help ect*
I am not entirely fussed about area, but I would like somewhere that is not to densely populated, or at least has a nearby park or green space.
For a homeshare, I am willing to commit to up to 15 hours a week helping, these things can include household help, but no personal care.

Flatmate preferences:
I would like to live with inclusive people or an inclusive person who is/are non judgemental but will also respect my personal space/boundaries.

A bit about me: Described as shy by some, I can be rather reserved but with good conversation and comfortability, I open up over time.
Other points:
I smoke outdoors, (garden/balcony, if there is one) if not, out of a window.
I drink socially. I am not loud and will likely not have many visitors. I do eat meat, so please note that.

Please contact me with any questions.

  • Liza
  • 24, professional female
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £250 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
6 months

Looking in

  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Barnes & Putney
  • Brighton
  • Brixton
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Docklands
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Hanwell & Ealing
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Kingston Upon Thames
  • Luton
  • Mitcham
  • Morden
  • Tooting & Streatham
  • Wimbledon

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • en suite
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
24
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
Dutch
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, reading, cinema, nature, outdoors, politics, history, science, literature, exploring, relaxing, feminism, charity, human rights, mental health
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
20
Max age
80
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later