Skip to content

1Y Durham Uni Student (Physics)

Ad ref# 17132136

Hi, I'm currently looking for somewhere to stay for the next academic year. I'm considering areas just outside of Durham (Spennymoor, Framwellgate Moor) as these are usually cheaper and quieter but still have very regular public transport links to Durham.

I'm originally from a village near Bolton, Manchester called 'Little Lever'. I always liked where I was raised; I suppose I prefer being in smaller communities. I used to live nearby a small woodland and a canal I spent a lot of time exploring when I was younger. Now, in my free time I'm committed to bird photography and I also spend some time doing music production. I am a creative person and my interests are very broad. My biggest problem is not having enough time to do everything I want to, but it's not the worst problem to have.

I'm not personally so keen on going out clubbing. etc. I don't drink alcohol and I like my sleep. I just like to get my work done and then spend the rest of my time on my various creative projects, going out for walks, meeting people along the way, spending time with my friends. If you were someone who is very sporty and wanted to get wasted every night, I doubt we'd make a suitable match. I hope this doesn't come off in a way where it seems I'm devoid of fun; this year I'm living in a flat with 4 people who are extremely loud, messy and will end up keeping me awake until 4am in the morning - I simply would like to avoid a similar situation in future.

In terms of languages, I speak english fluently, some russian (since my mother is belorussian) and I am learning mandarin chinese in my free time.

I hope to talk to anyone interested in living in the Spennymoor / Framwellgate Moor area in the next academic year. I don't mind living with someone who isn't also a student, but it'd feel more appropriate if I shared a place with someone who is of similar age to me. Feel free to contact me, I'd love to have a chat! Thanks for reading all of this!

  • George
  • 19, male student
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £120 pw

Availability

Available
22 Jun 2024
Minimum term
9 months
Maximum term
12 months

Looking in

  • Bishop Auckland
  • Durham
  • Spennymoor

Amenities required

About me

Age
19
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Student
University
University of Durham
Gender
Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email