Skip to content

Cat+ her human looking for a warm& friendly home

Ad ref# 17171527

I'm looking for a nice place to live, with a (preferably) unfurnished double room for at least a year, possibly longer. I hope to be able to take my own bed&mattress and wardrobe with me. I can give them up if the room is nicely furnished.

Ideally, I would like to move by the end of April, but I can move earlier or later if needed.

A bit about me: I'm a cis woman in my 40s, mental health professional, working full-time.
Outside of work, I enjoy running, I love books, also took up gardening recently and I'm loving it. I like jazz and gipsy/folklore music.

I can provide solid landlord references and an excellent credit score (I've always been on top of rent and bills).

My adorable and very well-behaved cat will move in with me. I got her since she was a kitten and she'd need a home too. She's cute and playful. Although she's not much of a lap cat, she's very affectionate. She purrs if she sees you helping her catch a fly!

I'm a friendly and caring person and considerate of the communal spaces and I need to live in a clean home. We all have different cleaning standards and I'm happy to share the cost of a weekly cleaner to make it easier but I would still expect people to clean as they go and be reasonably tidy, nothing over the top, just a reasonable level of cleaniness 🐳

I'll be working remotely two days a week, setting up my workspace in my room. You probably won't even notice I'm there. At weekends, I'm usually out and about, the other three days I'll be working from my office in Islington.

I'd love to find a home that's homey and friendly. I want to get on with my housemates, share the occasional chat whilst cooking, a film night, or a glass of wine, bbq's (if we are lucky enough to have the use of an outdoor space!) and if we become friends, great!
Having said that, my work can be mentally challenging, so I need a good balance of socialising and taking some space on my own to recharge.

I'm vegan, but I'm totally cool if you aren't. Currently, I live with a meat eater, and it's never been an issue for either of us.

If you'd like to buddy up and form a new houseshare I'm up for it as long as I don't become your private estate agent and we're all on board and actually interested to find a place together. Things move insanely fast with the rental market at the moment and we need to be responsive. 😉

My furry friend and I look forward to meeting you! 🐈‍⬛🌿

  • Lo
  • 45, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £700 pcm

Availability

Available
28 Apr 2024
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Camden & Holloway
  • Edmonton
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Muswell Hill & Wood Green
  • Waltham Forest
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River

Amenities required

  • shared living room
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace

About me

Age
45
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, films, running, walking, hiking, books, gardening, nature, animals, festivals, cats, poetry, wildlife, vegan, activism
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professionals
Min age
35
Max age
99
Gender
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email