1 Canadian, 1 Brit Looking For a London Home

Ad ref# 2577779

My boyfriend, John, and I recently immigrated to the UK from Canada to live and work. We are looking for a double room and friendly people to call our new flat mates. We are both very tidy and John is an excellent cook - which makes him the ideal person to live with (I can vouch!).

We both work near London Bridge, so anything central (zones 1 & 2) would be ideal for us.

We are social people who enjoy going out for a drink. However, we also love staying in with a few people, or with our own company to watch a good movie.

We both have a love for travel and while we will enjoy the city, we plan on a few weekend trips across Europe during the year.

Ideally, we are looking for another couple with similar interests, but if we find a good match in one person, we will be just as happy.

  • Lauren
  • 25, professional couple
  • Double room wanted

  • Total budget: £950 pcm

Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Looking in
  • Zone 1

Amenities required
  • furnished room

About us
Ages 25to 26
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality Canadian
Occupation Professional
Interests Travelling, Reading, Movies, Dining / Cooking
Gender 1 Female, 1 Male

New household preferences
Smokers OK? No
Pets OK? Yes
Occupation Professional
Min age 20
Max age 40
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading