Wonderfully Tidy Professional Who...

Ad ref# 560167

zoom
look, ma, I can read!

...studies, writes books (x2 published) and takes numerous courses, can use a hoover and fit a central heating system from scratch, is friendly, appreciates the need for space, can change lightbulbs, is unafraid of spiders - and recycles. If only I could achieve world peace then I'd be perfect.

One down point: slightly sarcastic.

More details:

Firstly, I tend to work from home occasionally. I'm a project manager. For me, working from home entails, getting a cup of tea around 7am and then WORKING. I don't play music or veg out in front of the TV. I just sit and work on my laptop. I'm probably away for a couple of days a week at the girlfriend's, too. She would stay with me perhaps once or twice a month as she works too far for any more.

Now the shock of that is over, here's some more:

I am 44 yo female. I volunteer for a few charities to help out and keep myself busy. I'm sporty, and, like a dog, need daily walks. I like cooking and baking, too.

I enjoy a good book, some really dodgy TV/films, etc. (read: I'm normal). I'm also a computer geek and love fixing/upgrading systems so if you have a PC that doesn't work well then I'm a bonus to have around.
I'm a trained plumber so, again, I'm not bad to have around.

If you have a party house or play SCREAMING music until midnight then we're not suited as I'm an early bird and I just want to chill out after work.

If you are normal (-ish), tidy (-ish), funny (-ish) and respectful of another's privacy, then *sticks hand in air* Pick me! Pick me!

My must haves:
Broadband and the usual stuff like a washing machine, etc. An off road parking space would be great, so my insurance can dip below £1,000,000 but it's not a must.

****

I find the need to put this in: must be respectful of the fact I work a fair bit but please don't think I want to lock myself away. I'm looking for a homely, comfy, friendly and warm environment where we respect each others need for a chat or space (all sounds a bit fluffy but you know what I mean ;)
Sharing with random flatmates put together by landlords doesn't really appeal.

I don't smoke or vape (it is smoking, sorry ;). I like my clothes to smell of totally artificial fabric conditioner that in future years will probably turn out to be cancer causing but for now smells of lilac, thanks ;-)

  • amy
  • 44, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £450 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
3 months

Looking in

  • Birkenhead
  • Ellesmere Port
  • Frodsham
  • Knutsford
  • Middlewich
  • Northwich
  • Tarporley
  • Wallasey
  • Widnes
  • Winsford
  • Wirral

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • en suite
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • off street parking
  • garden/roof terrace

About me

Age
44
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
writing, films, studying, playing football and generally keeping fit...
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Min age
30
Max age
99
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later