Skip to content

Easy going, quiet, clean, Psychology graduate

Ad ref# 6338569

Hi there :)

Following my recent BSc and the death of my Father, im looking to move away from Kent, and aim to stay in the Sussex area, looking to buy, eventually so open to short-medium term lets or longer in order to get to know the area.

I have a property in Canterbury which I rent out as my current main income, and am often there 1/2 nights a month. It is a minimum one year tenancy so I can secure a reasonable deposit and first month upfront, of course.

I would like to find a small place to myself ideally, so would pay up to £650pcm. Otherwise, a friendly, relaxed professional/mature student/graduate that is looking for a nice place - garden/patio etc essential. As close to some local amenities as possible would ve ideal as im in the process of learning to drive.

I used to be a chef but have a wrist injury awaiting surgery so am taking a year off to find a new area then sell my house before completing my MSc. at the university of Sussex.

I love to cook, and am very easy going. I am clean and tidy, but not anal. Shared areas are just that, so as much as I expect us to maintain things together, I'm not going to hit the roof if you forget to wash up your breakfast things ;) but i always clean up after myself and love to make dinner, even if its left out for others to eat in their own time.

I make jewellery, paint and upcycle small pieces as relaxation, and have a sewing machine for projects too. Ideally id love an attic/garage/conservatory for this, and am happy to pay a larger portion of the rent if required. I do not have a car so any parking would be available to you. However this is not essential.

I'm an occasional smoker, but only ever smoke outside on walks of after pub lunch. I don't smoke at home, so this shouldn't be an issue but i like to be honest as its essential to good sharing :)

Looking forward to hearing from you, many thanks.

Sarah

  • Sarah
  • 38, professional female
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £650 pcm

Availability

Available
30 Sep 2021
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Bexhill-On-Sea
  • Brighton
  • Hove
  • Lewes
  • Pevensey
  • Polegate
  • Rye
  • St Leonards-On-Sea
  • Winchelsea

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
38
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, cooking, reading, films, hiking, nature, writing, gigs, science, festivals, comedy, psychology, astronomy, charity
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Min age
30
Max age
55
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later