Auchnagatt results

Rooms to let in quiet rural house

Ad ref# 4834855

2 large rooms to let in quiet, warm, peaceful rural modern bungalow. Ample parking, no traffic or neighbour noise, views over fields in every direction. Double glazing, oil central heating. If you need quiet for writing or studying this may suit you nicely. The nearest neighbouring cottage is 100 yards away so the only sounds you generally hear are birdsong and the occasional sheep.

You have the use of the tv lounge, fast wifi, choice of shower room or bathroom, shared use of kitchen, washing machine and all utilities.

Smokers are welcome although smoking is only allowed outside, in my bit of the house or in the utility room. Pets are welcome by negotiation. I love animals. The location is ideal for dog owners with long walks on quiet tracks from right outside the front door leading down to a trout stream and extensive secluded bridle paths. Alternatively Haddo House country park is a few minutes drive away with long dog walks and a lake from which my labrador Sammie would fetch sticks all day long if I let him. Many other excellent walks are a short drive away and the sea is 20 minutes away. Since big Sam died earlier this year I'd welcome dogs around the place again. I'm at home 24/7 so I can look after, walk and feed your animals if you are at work or away.

Only 4 other houses lie further down the track so there is very little traffic going past. The occasional car and tractor is about all and only travelling slowly.

In the summer (yes we do have them occasionally even this far north, 2018 was very nice) you can put a sun lounger on the back patio, soak up a few rays and not be overlooked by any neighbours.

Cost per month includes all utility bills and is £400 per calendar month.
There is a large rotary clothes line outside or you can dry clothes on the radiators in the winter.

Professional people only please or students at university. You will absolutely need a car or other transport to live here. There is no public transport nearby. There is tons of parking space though all round the house.

I have a well equipped very large (20 ft x 30 ft) garage if you need to work on your car undercover and friends nearby with even more equipment like tyre changers if you need a tyre fitted, welding equipment and connections with a friendly local MOT station who won't fail you for anything silly that can be easily fixed later.

My garage has ample storage space for your bicycles, spare furniture or anything else you might want to keep safe. If your car has a towbar you can use my trailer for moving anything too big to fit in the car boot.

I get groceries delivered weekly by Asda so you can add your order to mine if you don't want to drive to the shops. There are 4 fridges/freezers so plenty of space for storing your own food.

You are welcome to bring your own furniture if you prefer.

I used to have free range eggs every morning from my chickens but Mr Fox got them all in the end. The perils of just letting them run free I guess. I would like to get more but after building a proper coop.

  • House share
  • Auchnagatt
  • AB41
  • £400 pcm (double)
  • £400 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
£300.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£300.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
References?
No
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later