Bristol results

Bright Sunny Double Room

Ad ref# 13220407

Hi All,

I am the current tenant in a 2.5 bed house in BS5 near Eastville park and stoke park and am looking for another person to join me in this lovely home. Unfortunately my friend is moving away to Wales with her lovely Staffy leaving a room available in our homely house share. I have a gorgeous lab cross spaniel so a dog person is a must.

The rent is 460 a month plus bills so all in all comes to about 540 a month and the water bill is 6 monthly which has been working out as roughly 15 each a month. There is a chance there will be a third person taking the small small room for some time and hence reducing the rent to 360 plus bills for the time they are here, however this isn't yet guaranteed so best to factor it as the original 460 for budgeting purposes.

Both ends of the road is fields so perfect for someone who loves the outdoors and enjoys nature walks. The neighbours are friendly and often chatty so the road has a lovely vibe to it.

About me:

I'm a 29 year old female who loves creativity in many forms, the most common ones being singing, painting and drawing. I have a small mic set up in the living room so you may find me learning to play guitar or writing songs and recording but I am considerate and wouldn't be blasting music into the night or anything like that. I'd generally record when there is no one home as I can be a bit shy about recording. I also love to cook and like to share meals and convo so I am looking for someone who is like minded and wants to live in a community feel home where we help each other out, pull their weight and want to hang out on an evening or go for a dog walk etc. I am also very independent and do like my own space so not suggesting we hang out all the time but just a generally friendly, conscious home is what I am after. I like to live in a fairly clean environment, so although I am not OCD or expect people to wash up straight after eating etc I would like to live with someone who uses initiative and has common sense so that they don't rely on me to delegate cleaning to them or to teach them to wash up (this sounds funny but after sharing for many years it's more of a problem than people think). Basically not a party house but a sociable home is what I am after where friends, family and partners are welcome.

I am also looking for someone who likes dogs and wants to spend time with the pooch sometimes and will give her some attention when I'm out etc as she is very much a member of the family. She is a well behaved cheeky thing and she loves to play more than cuddle. She is very friendly and house trained so no issues there.

The room is a double and comes unfurnished but the rest of the house is furnished. The double room has a built in cupboard and the landlord is fine with pictures, shelves etc being put up. The house isn't huge but it's cosy and the garden is a weird shape but lovely. Someone green fingered would be a massive bonus but not essential.

Hope to hear from some of you lovely people :-)

  • House to rent
  • Bristol
  • BS5

£460 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 1 bed house

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Security deposit
£625.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Part Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current tenant
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later