COVID-19 - info for people moving or renting out rooms

Bristol results

Large Double Room in New build home :)

Ad ref# 4455820

Hello!

We have a large furnished double room available from 3rd March with ALL bills included in a new build, warm and friendly home.

The room comes with a double bed, large built in mirrored wardrobes with storage and shelving, a chair and a separate shelving unit. The room also has down lights, a large bay window and a wooden floor.

Living in the house are Kelly, Ollie, Sam and James. Here's a little about them -
Kelly (26) and Ollie (26) are a couple and live in the room downstairs. Kelly is an Urban Planner (you can ask her what that means if you come and view the house ;-). She is part of a dance studio down the road and regularly trains for theatrical productions, she also loves crafts and cooking. Ollie works in IT as a coder, he is very sociable and easy to get along with, loves cooking and playing games. Sam is 25 and works as an engineer in the city. He's very easy going, sociable and loves a trip to the pub or down to the beach for a surf. James, 25 is studying at UWE to become an architect. He loves watching series, reading and playing the guitar.

Myself (36) and Jade (31) are a couple and the owners of the house. We have just moved into the new build in the garden of the property. We’re very easy going people and love socialising with all the housemates. We regularly organise house meals, film or game nights and BBQ's in the summer. Being next door also means we are just a short walk away if there are any problems :-).

Everyone currently in the house are all easy-going and would like to find someone who is friendly, respectful, has similar interests and is happy to pitch in with house work.
It's important that you are conscious about your home and muck in to keep the house a home :)

I have a house next door (separate to ours in the garden) with a brick BBQ, lawn and bike storage too which you're welcome to use. In that house is 2 girls and 2 guys, everyone gets on and hangs out from time to time so we have kept the gardens open and like to have garden/house parties and big cook ups together. We have found that if you have lived at Dormer you are a friend for life and often have past tenants revisiting frequently to see everyone.

Here's a little about the house:

There's fast wireless fiber-optic broadband.
Gas central heating throughout.
The house has all double-glazed doors and windows.
2x bathroom/wet rooms with showers and W/C
As it's a new build, the house has solar panels and is well insulated - cozy all year round!

The open plan kitchen/lounge/diner is the heart of the home and complete with:
Dishwasher, Microwave, American style fridge-freezer with Ice and water dispenser, a large electric fan oven and 5x gas hob and all the kitchen furnishings and utensils you need.
There's a table and chairs and a corner sofa too. We also have a washing machine!
The kitchen is south facing and lets in loads of natural light.
Just off the kitchen is the large veranda, in the summer we have hammocks and enjoy the warmer days out there for dinner.

Storage is not a problem with the secure basement for storing bikes and excess stuff. There's loads of room!

The City Centre, Temple Meads, Filton, Gloucester Road and many other parts of Bristol are easily accessible with bus stops conveniently right outside the house. Plus, in the next ‘burbs of Montpellier & St. Werburghs there's an amazing organic food supermarket and newsagents, post office, and several fun pubs. Also, just over the road is a number of fields and woods, a lake and a park which makes for really nice walks and bike rides/runs.
The house is just off the Muller Road and M32, it's close to Cabot Circus shopping center (25min walk or so depending on how long your legs are!) & Eastgate Retail Park, which has:
24hr Tesco superstore (plus petrol)
IKEA, Boots, Halfords, Next, Pets at Home, Burger King, Asda Living and Laura Ashley, Mothercare, KFC, if you’re so inclined.

Your rent would include ALL bills and internet.

I'm sorry to say that we can't take couples.

If our home sounds like it could be your home too, please send a message via Spareroom with a thorough as possible profile about yourself, only messages with profiles will be asked for viewings as we want to make sure that you and the guys will be happy living together.

Hope to hear from you,

Jade & Chris

  • House share
  • Bristol
  • BS5
  • £510 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£510.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Yes
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
4
Total # rooms
4
Ages
25 to 27
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Dance, Gym, travel, film, pubs, wine, swimming, cycling, crafts, cooking, food, health, Football,
Gender
3 Males, 1 Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
32
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later