'Double room to rent on Park Street ' Room to Rent from SpareRoom

Bristol results

Double room to rent on Park Street

I have a double room available for rent to a Postgraduate student or professional in a lovely first floor two-bed flat on Park Street.

The flat has a communal kitchen/living room. There is a large shared bathroom with a separate bath and shower. There is also access to a large roof terrace! The room itself has a built in wardrobe. There is space for a double bed, chest of drawers, full length mirror and a desk. The room will be provided unfurnished, but I can provide a double bed frame and mattress if need be.

Being on Park Street, access to amenities such as supermarkets, bars, restaurants and shops is literally on your door step. Walking into town is very quick and there is also easy access to bus routes if need be.

I'm currently a PhD student in Biomedical Sciences at the University of Bristol. I tend to work pretty regular hours, but working late is at least a weekly occurrence. I go to the gym most evenings and really enjoy my cooking, so I am in the kitchen quite a lot. I am a tidy, friendly and easy going person. I like my home environment to be warm and inviting and therefore would like someone who is reasonably sociable who it would be second nature to sit with a cup of tea and have a chat.

Bills per month come to a total of £53 (Water, Gas/elec and internet). If the second tenant is not also a student they will also have to pay council tax at a discounted rate. However I can reach a compromise with this.

References will be required and there will be a one off administration fee at the start of the tenancy of £174.00.

Get in touch if you have any questions!

  • Flat share
  • Bristol
  • BS1

  • £475 pcm (double)
Availability
Available 10 Feb 2017
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £657.50
Bills included? No

Amenities
Parking No
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included No

Current Household
# flatmates 1
Total # rooms 2
Age 24
Smoker? Yes
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality British
Occupation Student
Interests Hill walking, cooking and baking
Gender Female

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Don't mind
DSS No
References? Yes
Min age 21
Max age 28
Gender Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate