Chilcompton results

Room to share in relaxed friendly house.

Ad ref# 2028375

I have two rooms to rent in my house, one single and one double. The single room is on the ground floor and is 2. 8m x 3m has a solid ash floor and is furnished with a single bed with storage space underneath, a chest of drawers, and a wardrobe, it also has a set of built in shelves along two walls, these are at high level and predominantly for books though some are nice and wide. The room gets the sun in the evenings.

The double room also gets the evening sun and is approx 5. 5m x 3m with a stained wood floor.

The house is bright and airey with a large garden complete with trampoline and treehouse (should the fancy take you) . Bristol, Bath, Wells and Radstock are all within easy commuting distance and there is a bus stop close by, but ideally you will need a car as this is a rural location. There is off road parking, a washing machine, television and wireless broadband. There is a good sized kitchen, a large shared living room with a wood burner and tidy bathroom with bath and shower. There is also storage space in the loft should you need it.

I have a nine year old son who stays with me most weekends and my girlfriend (who doesn't live here) has a six year old son. Suffice to say this is a child friendly house, but it's not dominated by them.

I am clean, easy going and reasonably tidy. I would like you to feel at home in my home, but will of course respect your privacy, after all we all need our own space.

That's a boat load of information I know, but I'm sure it will help you to decide whether or not you would like to view the room. In all honesty I'm in two minds as to whether to rent out both rooms, but if the right people come along I'd certainly consider it.

Contrary to what you might imagine from this ad, I do not talk incessantly.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Andy

  • House share
  • Chilcompton
  • BA3
  • £350 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£350.00
Bills included?
Some
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
49
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
-
Interests
Photography, reading, films, keeping fit.
Gender
Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
20
Max age
50
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
Signup for FREE
Sign up with email Remind me later