Skip to content

Clevedon results

Stunning Sea Views from Beautiful Coastal Home

Ad ref# 12609709

This is the way to live in Clevedon! A truly remarkable home!

[Please provide TELEPHONE CONTACT DETAILS when responding. Ours are attached below if you have a "Seeking Accommodation" listing here.]

A beautiful bedroom will again be available early very February 2024 and another very shortly after within our amazing Victorian waterside family home directly overlooking the sea. See photos - that really is what we look out on! [UPDATE: We are redecorating a third room available soon too.]

The available ground floor room overlooks the charming little forecourt by the terrace, has its own ensuite shower and is directly adjacent a living room, kitchen, WC etc.

With direct views over our private gardens and the sea, the whole house has a beautiful shared living room with real fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, full size bathroom with shower and new Bosch washing machine, There are separate WCs on each floor, spacious hallway and staircase with high ceilings and elegant cornices throughout.

The beautifully decorated rooms are a very generous 14 x 14 ft (4.2 x 4.2 metres) overall and have private wash basins which complement the full-size shared bathroom with sea views. There are built-in wardrobes, chests of drawers etc. for all your things too.

Fresh carpet and hardwood floors have also recently been fitted in the bedrooms and there is a nice mix of antique and modern furniture (Brand new bed!) and lighting throughout the bedrooms and elsewhere in the house.

The room is not cluttered with landlord paraphernalia but that proper bed, wardrobes, side tables, antique chest of drawers, lamps (and your set of linen and towels at the start if needed) are all provided. Your own private TV, tea & coffee making facilities etc are, if needed, easily available to work in tandem with the shared kitchen and living room facilities.

Brand new high-speed wireless broadband internet has been installed by BT Openreach throughout the house in anticipation of Fibre Optic coming to our street in early 2024 !!- we really keep up with the technology!

This family house is shared with professionals who work hard during the day but we all relax at evenings and weekends in the lovely home.

Shared cost of gas and electricity is monitored on a new "Home Hub" SECH tablet smart meter so that we can all see what we pay to British Gas (for gas) and EDF (for electricity) during this ongoing period of high global energy prices. Currently £19 per week each.

Council Tax, Broadband, Water etc are ALL INCLUDED in the monthly rent of £695 per month.

===========================
If you have read this far and are still interested enough to respond then, in the politest and nicest way possible, we ask you to please
NOT BOTHER REPLYING if you will not INCLUDE YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER in your response here via Spareroom..

Even better: OUR VERIFIED TELEPHONE NUMBERS ARE ON THIS LISTING BELOW.
Please, Please, Please contact us DIRECTLY VIA WHATSAPP.
- Profound apologies if this appears abrupt or impolite.
===========================

We offer:
Starting discounts (modest) for Nurses / Medical / Emergency Service professionals / Teachers / recent Military / Charity workers.

Discounts considered for "Monday to Friday" professionals.

There is ample street parking all along the road right outside the house and we are 5 minutes in the car from Junction 20 of the M5 with swift driving commutes to all parts of Bristol, the South West, Wales, London and nationwide.
There are direct buses into Bristol from right outside the door too and Yatton mainline railway station with direct high-speed trains all over the country is 8 miles / 15 minutes away.
Bristol Airport is 11 miles away and a 25 minute drive along quiet country lanes.
There is ample safe, off-street storage for bicycles under the tree in the front garden - we even have a house mountain bike to share.
-------------------------

This home is 500 yards along the coastal path from The Beach with its world famous Victorian pier and also from Hill Road with its boutiques, stylish bars, coffee shops and restaurants along with a late-night Sainsbury's shop (for anything you forgot to buy at the full-size Tesco, Asda, B&M, Lidl or Aldi in the town. )

These lovely rooms in our totally unique, historic place would suit professionals / working people of any kind looking for a base to relax in at evenings and weekends.

The rooms and the house are very spacious with no sense of "crowding" or close proximity.

The rooms are big enough for your own private “zone” within the house and the big living room and kitchen provide a great place for us to share and have respectful friends and visitors over in a delightful environment.

These rooms can be viewed starting right now. Again, please contact us WITH YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER straight away if this timetable (or shortly before or after) overlaps with your schedule so we can answer well in advance any questions you might have and email you various extra photos or videos of the house if required prior to your visit.
[ NB* If you are reading this it means that A ROOM IS STILL AVAILABLE :-) You DO NOT need to contact us just to ask that! We will take down this listing when the rooms have gone. ]

Please be in touch with us, preferably via WhatsApp (BEST method) text / telephone, to organise a viewing and PLEASE tell us a little bit about yourself. THIS IS IMPORTANT.

To repeat: Our verified telephone numbers are right here on the listing if you have subscribed and have your own listing so send a WhatsApp text note or a voicemail for a quick reply.

*** - If you don't yet have a Spareroom "Seeking Accomodation" listing then we're sorry in advance that responses can be a lot slower via this tardy, inefficient Spareroom message method.

INCLUDE YOUR NUMBER IN ANY RESPONSE! :-)
***Texts / WhatsApp / voicemail all much easier. Numbers are below for me and Beatrice (resident) and available for John & Yvonne (neighbouring family friends who take care of the house and home)

LATE AFTERNOONS / EARLY EVENINGS AFTER WORK ARE BEST FOR CALLS AND VISITS (Weekends too). We greatly look forward to showing you around.

If you are looking to move somewhere extraordinary from early 2024 then we look forward to hearing from you and seeing you soon.

Best regards from all of us,

Peter
=====
NB* This description is 1200 words long. PLEASE do not write to us asking for "more details", especially if you don't tell us anything about yourself. Aside from not including a telephone number, this lack of courtesy is the Number 1 waste of everyone's time that tells us (and you) that you will not fit in here. Thank you.

NB* If you are any kind of Agent then give up NOW. Go and bother someone else. There are NO fees whatsoever to moving in here.

======
------------------------
[IMPORTANT NOTE re UWE Students for Academic year 2024 . This home is NOT suitable for you if you are studying at the FRENCHAY Campus 22 miles/ 35km away UNLESS you have your own car. It is well over 2 and half hours (150 minutes) each way on public transport.
BUT If you are studying at the BOWER ASHTON campus of UWE 12 miles / 19km away there is a regular door-to door bus service from outside our house ( the X7) which takes 54 minutes.]
-------------------------

The house will CONSIDER dogs and couples (since many people ask).
Dogs: Well-behaved and house-trained only. No puppies. Must be prepared to be "the house dog".. Nothing precious or neurotic. £50PCM on top. We must meet and like the dog. Rescue dogs preferred. [NIL COST £0.00 for RECENT rescue dog] No cats, please.
.
Couples: See above re Dogs.
33.3% premium for couples (£925 PCM) and 3 month maximum test period. Both partners must be working professionals. Individual share of utilities still applies (currently £19 per week EACH).

if you wish to bring a dog, please describe the dog.

If you are a couple please tell us about BOTH of you.

THIS HOUSE IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN, however much we love them (and we do.). Don't ask. [Children may of course VISIT by arrangement]
--------

  • House share
  • Clevedon
  • BS21
  • £695 pcm (double)
  • £695 pcm (double/En suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
£600.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£600.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
Yes
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
5
Total # rooms
4
Ages
21 to 99
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Mixed
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, art, movies, walking, pubs, gardening, outdoors, chilling, relaxing, restaurants, nights in, beach
Gender
4 Males, 1 Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
99
Gender
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email