COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Clifton results

Short term rental in Newly built house

Ad ref# 4907405

zoom
house behind gated entrance

My ex partner, Nigel and I, moved from London to Clifton Shefford SG17 into a brand new 4 bedroom house in May 2015.

we are now selling the house as we have amicably separated however in the interim we have a standard double room for a short term let (between 1 to 4 months) for anyone that is looking for temporary/bridging accomodation,

The room is available as of now and both of us are virus free in the house.

You must be a clean, tidy, friendly housemate- and very pet friendly. No smokers also.

The double room as a double bed, chest of drawers, 2 bedside cabinets, double wardrobe but and a desk this room is £560 for one person or £610 for a couple.

There is also a downstairs washroom for convenience

The kitchen is fully equipped and leads onto a utility room with a washing machine and tumble dryer. The kitchen area also leads to a large sofa area to relax in with a TV/ DVD. There is a separate fridge and wine chiller for your use to what we use, and naturally you have cupboard storage space aswell.

The large garden has a greenhouse, hot tub (for all to use), washing line, pond and garden furniture for relaxing/dining.

The house is located within an area of only 2 other houses and is behind private electrical gates, with off street parking. We have a garage which we use for storage purposes and a section is available for you storing small items (luggage etc.) if required.

The local rail station is a 8/10 minute drive away with direct access into London and is a 35 minute journey.

There is also a bus stop on the main street where the bus runs every hour that stops at Arlesey train station.

The rent rates listed do include all bills, taxes (inc. gas/electricity/water/council tax) and once/twice a week cleaning of the room/house. Free fibre optic WiFi is included throughout the house.

We do have 3 dogs (1 king Charles cavalier, 1 Labrador and a American spaniel) so it's VERY VERY important that you are dog friendly as there are times you will be on your own with them and will need to keep an eye on them. They are loving dogs, they get a little excitable but just like attention really. They literally are our kids so they always come first!!!

A little about us.. We are a ex gay couple but stil get on very well my ex partner works In London in I. T. and I'm retail manager- we also have one other lodger who is about to move in.

Whilst we do a majority of the cleaning in the house we are not looking for anyone who treats their room or the house disrespectfully as we do take great pride in keeping a organised and comfortable home.

Also as the house is on the market the lodger would need to keep their room tidy and be adaptable for when estate agents/viewers come to see the room/house - naturally with the virus there are no viewings happening currently.

We also prefer a child free home.

.
To secure the room the first full month rent is required and a security deposit of £150. We do issue contracts to all our lodgers and can potentially extend any initial contracts based on your needs and also on any offers we get on the house.

We are chronavirus clear In the house

Should you have any questions or wish to arrange a viewing please feel free to get in touch.
Regards

Steve & Nigel

  • £650 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £560 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
4 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£150.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
4
Age
18
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Gender
Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
Min age
21
Max age
67
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later