Skip to content

Burghfield Common results

Large Rooms Near Reading, Awe, Newbury,Basingstoke

Ad ref# 1722176

Please read the whole advertisement - Large rooms very short drive away or very short bus ride away from either AWE, Thames Valley Police College, Reading, Green Park, Thatcham, Mortimer, Tadley, Newbury or Basingstoke. One can also walk to the AWE site in Burghfield.

15 minutes drive to Junction 11 or 12 of the M4 or Theale/Mortimer railway station.

Rooms for non-smokers (male or female), available immediately and subject to landlady.

Live in and quiet landlady.

Very quiet and clean tidy house.

Displayed cost is based on one person in the room.

Furnished semi-detached house in Burghfield Common.

The house is 5 minutes walk from local shop and takeaways.

The house is 15 minutes drive from Sainsburys supermarket.

Bus stop 1 minute walk from the house.

Wet room with powerful Aqualisa shower.

Kitchen diner.

Large sitting room.

There is WiFi.

I do not have a television license because I don't watch television. However, if the lodger would like to watch TV, I can get a TV licence but I would charge the individual what the TV licencing organisation charge to have a TV licence. You can investigate this cost from the TV licencing website.

The house is my very quiet home and I live here.

Hot water 24 hours a day.

The house is very warm.

Good off road parking.

My preference is for a peace loving and quiet lodger that foremost will respect me, my home and my house.

My preference is for a lodger who does no cooking.

My preference is also for a lodger THAT IS not needing a room every day of the month. This means a lodger that already has their own property and is down in this part of the world for work. For example, the person's work could be 5 days a week and therefore returns to their own property for their 2 days off in the week. Alternatively, their work pattern is they work 10 days and then return to their own home for their 4 days off. Furthermore, the person's work could a certain number of days and is off work for a certain number of days and therefore would return to his/her personal home when they are off work. These are simply examples; I am open to hear what your work pattern is, thus it is best to call for a discussion because I will consider your situation.

My pricing is based on the above explanation of a lodger that is not every day of the month, however, I am flexible. Thus, if someone wants to stay occasionally/temporarily on their days off, I can be flexible, but I will charge an extra £30 per night involved for staying on your days off.

The lodgings would suit someone who likes a peaceful, quiet and not noisy conditions.

If you wish to view the room or have any questions, the best is to please ring me on the given number. Alternatively, email me via the spare room messaging service, but I don't check my messages daily, so it is best to ring me. Thank you and enjoy your day.

Please read the advert in full before contacting me. Thank you.

  • House share
  • Burghfield Common
  • RG7
  • £700 pcm (double)


Minimum term
Maximum term
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email