Cambridge results

2 months only rooms Orchard Park nr Science Park

Ad ref# 4329465

Hi I have available a nice single rooms and two double rooms for 1 or 2 months' let in a 6-bed house share in a very popular location in Cambridge. Here you can live in a very modern house with a shared dining/living room and a private garden, excellent for socialising and inviting friends over for a barbecue in the summer.

About the house:
--- It is a three-storey town house, with 5 double rooms (including an en-suite) and 1 single room. It has 3 toilets, 2 showers and a bath.
--- The house has been newly painted and oak floor fitted.
--- It has two designated car parking spaces. And ample on-street parking. Brilliant for those who have a car! But also the private garden to keep bikes.
--- A nice rear garden for barbecues etc., excellent for inviting friends over.
--- Fully fitted kitchen, with gas hob, oven, washing machine, fridge/freezer, etc. And you get a dish washer too.
--- Central heating, double glazed windows.

About the location:
--- Orchard Park is a high sought-after development in North Cambridge with blocks of very modern houses and flats. It was launched less than 10 years ago so everything is fashionably new, but it has also got all the convenient local amenities including a super market (and two hotels).
--- 15 mins walk or 5 mins bus ride to central Cambridge. The bus stop is just around the corner.
--- Super close to A14 and other motorways.
--- Just a stone's throw from the Science Park and Business Park in and around Cambridge.
--- Very quiet and peaceful living with the majority of the neighbourhood working professionals.

About the rent:
--- double room 1: on the 2nd floor, Sharing a toilet with two other housemates on the same floor. £550 per calendar month. This room is taken.
--- Single room 2: on the 2nd floor, Sharing a toilet with two other housemates on the same floor. Very decent sized single room. £500 pcm. This room is available now.
--- Large double room 3: on the 2nd floor, £625 per calendar month. Sharing a toilet with two other housemates on the same floor. Housemate is an English boy who is the general manager of a restaurant.
--- Small double room 4: on the 1st floor, £530 per calendar month. The occupier of this room shares a family bathroom with one other housemate. This room is taken now.
--- En-suite double room 5: on the 1st first floor, good sized double room with its own bathroom (toilet, wash basin, shower). £700 per calendar month. The housemate is a manager that works at a pharmaceutical company.
--- Large double room 6: on the ground floor, £625 per calendar month. You have a toilet that's to your exclusive use most of the time, and only share the shower/bath with one other tenant. Housemate is a European girl who works in one of the colleges.
--- All bills inclusive, ie gas, water, electricity, broadband, TV license and council tax.
--- Deposit is one month's rent.
--- No other fees apart from upfront deposit and the upfront rent for the first month. Monthly rent to be paid at the first day of the calendar month.
--- Unlike agents, you are dealing with the landlord directly here, and I don't take admin fees, referencing fees, renewal fees, or anything like that.

About you:
--- These rooms are only for rent from now until end of March/early April. If you are OK with the short-term let please get in touch!
--- Non-smokers only, no pets allowed. Single occupancy only please for all the rooms.

Please get in touch via email or texts and arrange the viewing. Don't miss this rare opportunity to live in a nice home in such a great location!

  • House share
  • Cambridge
  • CB4
  • £530 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £500 pcm (single)
  • £625 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £550 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £700 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £625 pcm (NOW LET)


Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
3 months

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# housemates
Total # rooms
22 to 34
Any pets?
2 Males, 1 Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
Joined SpareRoom because:
Signup for FREE
Remind me later