Skip to content

Punnett's Town results

Whole House - 1 bed detached bungalow WITH CAT

Ad ref# 15832206

My name is Max. I'm a mature, neutered tabby cat. I'm quite shy until you get to know me but I love cuddles and a warm chair by the fire. I love a chat and am quite vocal. I also really like fast food in the summer - when I say that, I mean mice and rabbits... and I do like to bring them to show you before I tuck into my snack! I'm probably not a great house mate for someone who is a bit squeamish - sorry!

There are NO financial responsibilities for me - my owners (who live on site but have a dog, who I am a bit scared of) buy my food and if I ever need any medication. I'm fully house trained and I don't need a litter tray as I have a cat flap. It's obviously really important that my new house mate likes cats!

The space that we'll share is a detached one double bedroom (unfurnished) cottage with modern bathroom and open plan kitchen/lounge. Recently redecorated in neutral colours. Oak flooring throughout and double glazing. Heated by wood burning stove and electric heating.

The accommodation:
Triple aspect lounge with multifuel wood burning stove, open plan to modern kitchen. Kitchen has dishwasher, double electric oven and induction hob, fridge/freezer, space for your own washing machine.
Modern bathroom with underfloor heating. Bath with power shower over.
Double bedroom with built in double wardrobe.
Outside: access to private rear garden (you don't need to worry about mowing the lawn as this is done regularly during the growing season). Parking for ideally one vehicle (possibly up to two vehicles).
Heating: electric storage heater in bedroom. To be honest, this doesn't generally get used as the Woodburner kicks out so much heat!

Bills included: council tax, water, TV license.
Bills to be paid: electric (separately metered) and telephone/broadband. You can get super fast broadband here.

My owners (and owner of the property) live on site in main house which is completely separate to the cottage.

The setting: this is rural Heathfield so you need to have your own transport (public transport isn't great), BUT take aways do deliver (I'm not talking about my kind of take away LOL - including domino's - not sure if that's a selling point or not...). The property is set off a quiet no through lane, with fields surrounding. The walking around here is superb and it's honestly so quiet. There are also horses on site but I'm the only furry mammal who's allowed in the cottage!!
The closest train station (Stonegate) is about 15 minutes drive, it takes you to Charing Cross.

£850 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 1 bed flat

Availability

Available
16 Aug 2022
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
36 months

Extra cost

Security deposit
£980.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
No
Disabled access
No

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email