COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Rayleigh results

4 bed detached near Rayleigh Highstreet & station

Ad ref# 3881267

Hi,

Details about the room I'm renting out in the house I own..

*** Location ***
It's just off Rayleigh highstreet, so very close to the shops. It's walking distance to the station (I commuted to London before covid). There is on street parking, however the local council run a permit scheme which is £50 a year and you register your car reg too. You'll need to pay this once a year as it's specific to your reg.

*** Room ***
The is furnished with the double bed frame, large chest of draws and x2 small wardrobes. Please see photos. There's no TV in the room, however there's a bracket for a TV. I have fibre optic broadband so quick internet Netflix/Prime etc. If you have an account.

*** House Itself ***
It has a bathroom which is shared by the two lodgers (main bedroom which I'm in has En-suit so I never use the main bathroom).

There's a £25k+ kitchen fitted, which has a large fridge, large freezer, two ovens, two microwaves, washing machine, dishwasher, integrated ironing board, instant boiling tap, waste disposal unit, and other little mod cons. Everyone has their own cupboard, fridge shelf, and freezer draw, so theres no confusion over who's food belongs to who.

There's a lounge with three 2-3 people sofa's. The lounge has the full Sky package with all sports. Sometimes we'll watch a film or footy/sport in the lounge all together, however also people need their own space so stick to their room to watch what they fancy or use their games consoles if they have one. There are large patio doors that lead out on to the decking/garden. The garden was totally re-landscaped a few years ago by myself and my brother who is a builder, and it gets quite a lot of sun in the summer. There are various seats, and I have a BBQ I sometimes use at weekends if it's nice and sunny.

The house has broadband fibre optic which you'll obviously be able to access.

I'm afraid no pets are allowed because I'm allergic to them.

Guests are welcome, so long as they are respectful of the house and others property etc. as would be expected with anywhere I'd like to think!

Please note that the room is for single occupancy only, so no couples.

*** Me ***
I'm 37 straight male. I work in the city during the week (currently WFH due to Covid) and also go to the gym and my gf's during the week. At weekends I try to keep myself busy so I'm often out and about. I tend to get on with everyone and like typical bloke banter. The other guy living here is also a straight male.

***Type of person I'm looking for ***
I have friends that range from 18-50+, and they are all on my level, so ideally someone within that age group that is very down to earth, easy going, and gets on with people. I've had people of all ages live with me over the years, and always got on well with them all.

I'm looking for someone who will be tidy'ish throughout the house as we have to share it, specifically the kitchen as it's fairly new and I spent a lot of money on it, plus the shared bathroom. As for your bedroom, you can be as messy as you want in your bedroom - it's your space!

You must be in full time work and have a reliable source of income so you can pay your rent on time which is the 1st of every month. There will be a £500 deposit you'll need to pay prior to moving in, which you'll obviously get back when you move out. Once received I'll take this advert down.

The contract is a rolling 3 month one, so you just need to give me 3 months notice when you're looking to move out. Ideally you'd be in for 6 months at least if possible.

There is currently someone living in the room, however he's looking to move back home to save a deposit for a house. So while he's serving his 3 month notice, if I find someone new to move if he will move out straight away no problem. So the room is available when a move in date is agreed after the deposit is paid.


If this sounds like it suits you, please send me a message. I have the app on my phone, and will check it regularly.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

Happy room hunting!

  • House share
  • Rayleigh
  • SS6
  • £575 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
27
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Interests
sports, gym, socialising, films, fitness, pubs, festivals, holidays, bbqs, box sets
Gender
2 Males

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
20
Max age
42
Gender
Male preferred
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email