COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Look for friendly flat share, West End Glasgow

Ad ref# 15310525

Hi, I will be moving to Glasgow mid to late September. I am looking for a spacious and bright flat in the West End. Preferably not on the main road, but near enough to walk to Byres Road, UofG Campus, the bars / restaurants, etc.

I would like to share with ideally 2 others (maybe 3 or 1 other) somewhere with a shared living room / kitchen space for socialising between flatmates. I am quite outgoing so will often go and do my own thing but I also want to have a really good relationship with flatmates and spend time hanging out making dinner or playing games or watching TV etc. Especially in the winter! I am also looking to get into Scottish skiing in the winter (I'm a beginner) so if you would want to come with me then great!

My hobbies are hiking / cycling and aerial gymnastics. I also love travelling and learning about other cultures. I have been lucky enough to visit Japan, India (Himalayas), Tanzania, and Switzerland (both the last two for 2-3 months). As well as regularly visiting friends in Spain, France and Germany. But this doesn't mean I don't like exploring at home as well - I'm really excited to explore Glasgow and Scotland and would like to live with someone who is also enthusiastic about exploring the world.

In the evenings I like reading, playing board games, doing puzzles and cooking / having a beer. I've been living in Cambridge for the last couple of years where everyone is a bit of a nerd, so I'm probably also a bit of a nerd on the board games and the general things I find interesting to talk about xD. But I promise I'm also fun :P
Additionally, I will sometimes study in the evenings as I'm learning French (for fun and to live in France in the future) and because i'm starting a PhD which will have quite a heavy training aspect in the 1st year.

My PhD is at UofG on infectious disease biology. I've worked for a couple of years before hand so should be a little more mature than your standard British 1st year PhD due to being a little bit older (I will be starting age 24).
Therefore I don't mind too much living with students or professionals at any study or career stage.

Looking forward to meeting you!
Hollie

Buddy up information

Happy to buddy up. If interested message me and we can arrange a call to see how we get on :)

Whole properties I'm interested in

  • Hollie
  • 24, female student
  • Double room wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £600 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Glasgow

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
24
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Student
University
University of Glasgow
Interests
Hiking, Cycling, Aerial Gymnastics, Travelling, Food, Art
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
21
Max age
30
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later