Skip to content

25 yo prof looking for flatmate(s)/friend(s)

Ad ref# 15313095

Hiya :) I'm Sarah (she/her), originally from LA, but I've been living in London for the past year while doing my masters at UCL (MRes Interdisciplinary Urban Design). I'm starting work sooner than I expected and realistically can't keep couch surfing and overstaying my welcome at my friends'. I'm just starting work in the social justice charity sector.


idk how to balance tmi or too little so i went w the former and definitely am over sharing ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.
Looking for one other flatmate, could be open to two as well. Ideally we'd be friends too :). I'd like a double room, approx $850/month but I might be able to stretch based on the place, etc. Down to take the smaller room and don't need an en-suite. I'd like to be in Hackney or Tower Hamlets, and wouldn't complain about being walking distance to Victoria Park. I can move in ASAP to early Nov, alternatively in December (i'm going back to the US for a couple weeks and want to move before or after then).

I'd love to get a puppy at some point this year, assuming my landlord allows it. A garden is really important to me both for this reason and because I love having outdoor space and kind of wilt without it.
I'm very clean and neat, especially when it comes to shared spaces, kitchens in particular. I appreciate when my flatmates are as well, but i'm not militant. I do try to clean up shared spaces every night though if my clutter is laying about or I have dishes still. And appreciate if my flatmates do the same. And I will do your dishes//straighten up if you'll do mine//the same for me! Reciprocity!!

I have celiac/coeliac and am strictly gluten free. I've lived with non-GF flatmates in the past, so you don't have to be, as long as you're respectful.

I'm mostly an extrovert (I like to shut out the world occasionally) and love to go out on the weekends. I like to have my friends over, but not to at unreasonable times without warning//permission.

I love listening to music (esp. Frank Ocean) and reading (I come with a lot of books including that novel you've been meaning to read and the book about anarchist geography you probably haven't). I work out a bunch (it keeps me sane) and enjoy watching shows/movies, both shitty and non-shitty alike. I come with a VPN and access to US streaming services like Hulu and HBOmax. And also a sun lamp bc SAD hits me hard Jan-March. And if I haven't sold you yet, I make a mean mojito.

LGBTQIA+ friendly and only looking for flatmates who similarly do not tolerate racism, sexism, transphobia, homophobia or any other form of oppression.

Please reach out if you think we'd be a good match. I'm out of London until the w/o October 18, but can meet in person after then for drinks//coffee//etc.

Whole properties I'm interested in

  • Sarah
  • 25, professional female
  • Double room wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £850 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • The East End
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
25
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
American
Occupation
Professional
University
University College London (UCL)
Interests
music, reading, socialising, photography, fitness, dancing, fashion, going out, being outside, social justice, urbanism
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
23
Max age
28
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later