Looking for quiet work from Home heaven

Ad ref# 15586779

Hi thank you for looking at my advert.
I am currently looking for an accommodation for the next 6-12 months.
I am keen to move out of london closer to my daughter that lives in Forest Row.

A little about me, I have been living in London since 2014, most recently I lived in New York City for the last 20years. This is my 5th time living in London and have made it my home.
I am originally from Argentina, I have worked on wall street and the city for the last 25years.
I now have a business that helps fund healthcare startups.

Going through a divorce I am looking to lower my expenses with the hopes of buying or renting a permanent home in the area in a years time.
After such a long lockdown, It would also be nice to be out of the city and closer to nature.

I would not ever have visitors over, since my better half lives in the forest row area.

I do work from home and on am quite busy with that.

Otherwise I am a very quiet and yes tidy person!, i focus very heavily on work and family.

I am looking for an area very close to nature and a space where I can work and not disturb anyone.

Im a super glass is half full type of person, very positive, always see the bright side of things.

I like to be healthy in both body mind and spirit.
Im quite social with work and much more private in my personal life.
With that said, it would be good to be in a nice environment and co live with someone who is also positive and doesn't mind some good italian or spanish food every once in a while, i love to cook for others.

i work long hours and when not working i do enjoying going and spending lot of time with my children and girlfriend. I am not one to have visitors over.. home for me is work and sleep with some netflix in between.

I look forward to finding the right place and look forward to meeting a future house mate :)
best wishes

Whole properties I'm interested in

  • r
  • 48, professional male
  • Double room wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £200 pw


Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months

Looking in

  • East Grinstead
  • Forest Row
  • Hailsham
  • Hartfield
  • Hastings
  • Heathfield
  • Mayfield
  • Tunbridge Wells
  • Uckfield

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • washing machine

About me

Any pets?
travelling, cooking, films, walking, yoga, hiking, fitness, dancing, swimming, netflix, nature, writing, rugby, meditation, beach

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later