Skip to content

London Flat Share

Ad ref# 15884377

So I'm a 31 year old Irish guy starting a new role in London on the 18/10/2021. I'm not sure what date yet I'll move to London but pretty flexible for the right place.

I will be working in Asset Management within Financial Services and looking forward to living in London and experiencing what it has to offer. It will be my first time living outside of Ireland.

I'm a very laid back guy and all friends/family would say the same thing about me.

During the week, I'll be mainly in the office in Central London 5 days a week(40 hour working week 9-5). Do have the option of working from home a number of days once I'm up to speed in the new role. In the evening, I like to hang out with friends, go to the gym, enjoy a pint at the pub or just chilling at the house in front of the TV. At the weekends I will to be out and about especially to explore London and see what it has to offer but also enjoy my days in the apartment too.

In terms of where I'm looking, I'm pretty easy. I'm open to either joining someone in an existing flatshare or buddying up to get a place together. From what I've seen, I'm leaning more towards a new build with gym facilities and swimming pool etc. as part of the complex, but that's not set in stone and I can be easily swayed. As long as it's homely, in a decent location and you're not a weirdo then I'll likely be open to it. I've set a budget of around £1250 inclusive of bills but that's flexible too.

In terms of yourself, hopefully you're social and chilled. Up for random mid week after-work pints and hanging out every now and again while also respecting each others space and downtime.

I should also mention I have a dog (small Patterdale Terrier) who I am hoping to bring over to London after Christmas. Kobe is a very friendly dog and is toilet trained.

Give me a shout if you've got a place to stay or looking to buddy up

Whole properties I'm interested in

  • Damien
  • 31, professional male
  • Double room wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £1,200 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Brixton
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River
  • Zone 2 - South of the River

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • broadband

About me

Age
31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
Irish
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Min age
26
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later