Marketing Professional (H.Ed) looking for a 1 bed

Ad ref# 8793037

Hey everyone!

I am 32 years old, born and raised in Kenya and lived and settled in the UK over 13 years. I work as a CRM officer (email marketing basically) and spend some weekends helping out in my aunt's restaurant in Turnpike Lane.

I have lived with people from all over the world male and female and have lived in the area since about 2014.

As life moves forward I am really trying to focus on self development and am looking for my own space HOWEVER some of these studio flats out here look like I might end up sleeping with my feet in the oven! I am looking for a 1 bedroom or reasonable studio but a like minded housemate or 2 with me in an ensuite room works.

For fun, I like vietnamese takeaway, binging on those dodgy but addictive crime documentaries (killer kids!), hiking around beautiful north London, having a drink at home with housemates and the other regular things humans do!

I am looking around my old stomping grounds so finsbury, stroud green, hornsey, crouch hill, manor house, stamford hill, south totty, seven sisters, turnpike lane and wood green is best! I would consider more up tottenham or wood green/bounds green if a really great place comes up! My budget is up to 950 (inc bills) and my new place should hopefully have;

-2 wardrobes and some more storage (Online shopping got me in lockdown 1)

- a desk or enough space for a desk for my laptop and "home office" (2nd screen etc.)

- a nice sized double bed with a reasonable mattress

- enough space to move around (i need to be able to work out, study, create and work all in the same space)

- space for my tv

i totally understand if not smoker friendly, and im happy to smoke outdoors

Whole properties I'm interested in

  • A
  • 33, professional male
  • Double room wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £900 pcm

Availability

Available
14 Jul 2021
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Edmonton
  • Enfield
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Muswell Hill & Wood Green
  • Southgate & Palmers Green

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • en suite
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Age
33
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
cooking, gym, cinema, tv, netflix, pubs, fashion, basketball, restaurants, comics, makeup, g&ts
Gender
Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
36
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later