Skip to content

Next to QMC & UoN. All services & bills 🍷🥳

Ad ref# 10125013

Read full description before messaging

After 4 years one lodger is now moving on as she is buying her own home but just around the corner so she can still join in the socialising here at weekends. House buying is a bit unpredictable and that's why we have had to keep moving the date later.

It's a spacious, luxurious and perhaps beautiful home in a safe and convenient location with lots of gardens. The price includes all bills and all services (£200 worth of services like cleaners, Netflix, Disney+ Apple TV each month) and even quite a lot of food is included.

We are offering a large double room with a beautiful sunrise view, good double glazing. It has a comfortable king size bed and loads of wardrobe space and a desk to work at or you can work in other places around the house. There is also a nice single room if you don't need much space, it has a small desk and lots of wardrobe space, for a small room.

Before messaging us please read all the information and then in your message confirm you've read it all and that you meet all the requirements, otherwise we will auto reject as a lot of people don't bother reading it all 🙂 it is pretty long but we think it's better for you than choosing the wrong home. Best if you're either a professional or mature student. Helpful if your spare room profile is complete and up to date too.

There is a large clean bathroom with shower cubicle and bath next to both rooms shared between lodgers (for this reason preferably female lodgers). There are 3 shower cubicles in total around the house and as many toilets. There is also a big high quality indoor wooden sauna room.

All the bills, services and council tax (no hidden fees etc) are included in the price as is a wonderful cleaner , 4K Netflix, Amazon prime TV with two add on movie packages, Now TV, Spotify premium for everyone (we love music), Disney, top speed unlimited virgin cable Internet with 3 Google mesh routers to ensure amazing WiFi.

Lots of food supplies are included free to use e. g. Sacks of pasta, rice, flour, coffee, milk, loads of spices etc also lots of things like kitchen/toilet rolls, washing machine tablets and so on, PS4pro (and subscription to 100's of games), gaming PC, voice controlled coloured philips hue lighting in most areas, musical instruments, kit for a garden cinema and more. Shared televisions in social areas including both a 65 inch and a 55 inch 4k HDR.

The house has excellent central heating and double glazing throughout, really thick walls (good sound and heat insulation) and is in great condition. There's lots of gym equipment (squats & bench, dip station, chins ups, exercise bike, dumbells, resistance bands, excercise mats etc), multiple good quality sound systems, large library/study, four hammocks dotted around for chilling, pasta maker, bread maker, large collection of board games (such as Carcassonne, Pandemic, codename pictures), sun loungers and BBQ. There are 4 large fridge freezers plus a chest freezer and a drinks fridge for the lounge & garden too. There is a large gas cooker, microwave, good washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer. There is also a great range of cooking equipment, spices, condiments, pretty much everything really. If there's something fun or useful we are missing let us know and we'll probably buy it. There is also a lovely cat and some caged giant tropical stick insects, they're beautiful and harmless.

You can walk to the QMC main entrance or Jubilee campus in just two or three minutes and the University of Nottingham main campus in around five. You could jog to Wollaton Park in a few minutes. This is probably the best street in Lenton with only a few well spaced out houses and little traffic.

This home is perfect if you like to be sociable with your housemates yet have the home peaceful enough to go to sleep at a normal time for work in the week and then are happy staying up late drinking wine and cocktails (if you don't drink alcohol look elsewhere) maybe dancing and fun socialising at weekends. Carefully selected guests, quality over quantity. All guests tend to be fully vaccinated as are the housemates, good if you've chosen the same.

Regarding contracts etc we only ask for a months notice if you decide to leave but appreciate more if you can. You are not being financially tied into some long contract which might be costly if plans change for you due to the pandemic etc.

There are good pubs, coffee shops, gyms and restaurants close by. The nearest bus stop is only one minute away, the tram stop is just a touch further or you can walk to the city centre easily. Both the bus and tram can, quickly and cheaply, take you to the city centre.

Past housemates have all enjoyed meeting our friends, a diverse, fun and sociable mixture of teachers, artists, researchers, scientists, medical doctors, managers, film producers, circus entertainers, musicians, DJs, architects, TV presenters, students and so on. We look forward to welcoming and meeting your friends too.

We have a beautiful cat and there's no children. We are graduates (Chemistry PhD and Drama) with a passion for food, cooking, travel, music, good wine and meeting new people. Politically we are left/liberal and without any religious beliefs. We love meeting and living with people of all nationalities and backgrounds.

We roughly take turns cooking an evening meal when we are staying in or sometimes all cook together. If you typically cook an evening meal just twice a week that covers your share (or discuss alternatives if you can't). We all share tasks like loading and unloading the dishwasher, but the cleaner does some of that type of work too. We're not obsessively tidy people but together with the help of the cleaner we don't let it get really messy. We get food delivered every week (including throughout lockdowns) and you can add to the order whatever you want to buy but you won't need to spend lots.

As we usually share evening meals this place probably won't suit you well unless you are okay sharing meals that usually include some meat. If you can handle spicy food you'll enjoy our meals all the more.

Feel free to message with queries or just for a chat etc. We like to get a dialogue going as getting the right people to live with is one of the most important things in life.

Thanks for reading all of this, we look forward to hearing from you now with a bit of info about yourself.

... Or if you can face reading even more here follows a detailed breakdown of what we pay each month to show just some of what you'll get included in the rent:

Spotify premium family (6 accounts) £15

Netflix 4K £12

Amazon prime movies & TV £8

Now TV movies £12

Now TV entertainment £9

BFI player subscription £5

Shudder Horror and Thrillers £5

Britbox subscription £6

Playstation Now subscription £9

Virgin Media 200 MBS cable £57

Twice weekly professional cleaner £50 (once weekly during pandemic)

Sainsbury's delivery pass £5

And Disney+ and Apple tv+ as well now

We also pay all the bills, council tax so there's no hidden costs for you

Thanks

  • House share
  • Lenton
  • NG7
  • £420 pcm (single)
  • £520 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
19 Dec 2021
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
36 months

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
£300.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£300.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
3
Total # rooms
4
Ages
26 to 47
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, gym, socialising, films, gaming, dancing, pubs, science, board games, nights out, chilling, meeting new people, dining out
Gender
2 Females, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
23
Max age
55
Gender
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email