Ensuite 🙂Seeking Cat Lover Housemate 😊

Ad ref# 13243618

zoom
Double Room with Ensuite bathroom

Hi :)

Firstly please type in

"Best places to live: Leyton" into Google

Watch the 3 min YouTube video of the road at the end of our road recently voted as one of the best places to live by the Times & Sunday Times

2 Double Rooms
1st double is upstairs
2nd Double Room is ensuite with it"s own bathroom (downstairs on the ground floor)
Looking ideally for at least a 3 month stay

We are based in the beautiful & Community oriented Leyton Village just off Francis Rd.

We are kind & respectful to one another and eachother's space & privacy

We are seeking another genuinely kind, mutually respectful, clean, friendly person. If that's you please read on this could be the place for you!

Your personality & cleanliness are key as we are looking for an equally considerate/kind person to join & enhance our already friendly respectful vibe (ask to find out more about the housemates)

We are a house made up of 2 adorable house cats who are great to come home to & give great company, 1 delightful & friendly four yr old living upstairs about to start school, 1 friendly, peaceful female & 1 male. We've recently upgraded to High Speed Fibre Optic broadband & a brand new luxury bathroom (see pics) that you will only be having to share with 2 adults & a child :)

There are no litter trays in the house as we have magnetic catflaps and the cats have been trained to go outdoors to use their natural toilet when nature calls.

Please note if you own a car or require parking our place won't be suitable for you but it's a very cycle friendly area.

If you don't have a spareroom profile then in the first instance ideally please send a message with:

-Your age
-Star Sign (optional) ;)
- Hobbies & Interests
-Profession
-Your weekly work hours eg Mon-Fri 9-5 etc
-Or What you are studying
-Nationality
-Current situation/ i. e. when you are able to take a new place from
-Your contact number
-what appealed to you about our advert

Please note the rooms can be calculated on a per calendar month or per week basis based on preference.

T "I have lived in many places the last 5 yrs in london I have never lived in a place as nice and friendly as this and I am sad to be having to leave..."

DOUBLE ROOM in a genuinely friendly place, happy to be sociable and equally happy to respect your privacy. as we are respectful of each others' privacy, so you don't have to be an extrovert as introverts can be friendly too (!) but essentially if you are a nice considerate person you will be a good fit, as though we do not bring the party home, it is a relaxed, friendly, peaceful, clean home with open minded, international friendly, tolerant people, located in the Leyton area on the Central Line, so if that sounds like a good match for you get in touch :)

------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------

Available in a beautiful, peaceful refurbished, clean, Victorian House on a quiet safe street, with high ceilings, where you are destined to get a good nights sleep in a warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere where we are friendly but respect each others privacy and lives.

Always make a special effort to ensure those selected are likely to get on with each other and ideally try to get you to meet the other housemates if schedules allow as I think it's important.

So despite being busy there is never ever a rush to fill rooms and try to "audition" (yes bring your party tricks to our face to face chat/viewing) :p as many people as I can before choosing the nice, right fit to help maintain the special vibe and atmosphere

It's to ensure you are likely to get on with the housemates if we mutually choose each other.

If you are educated, have an interest appreciation and acceptance/tolerance of diverse international cultures you will be a great fit (so far we have had people from Germany, Japan, Switzerland, Canada, Holland, and it has been really cool, so if you have an open minded, well informed and educated perspective of our shared world and society you are likely to be a good fit.

Travel times from London Underground TFL journey planner website/from Leyton Tube station:

Direct:
to Stratford - 2 mins
to Liverpool Street - 12 mins
to Bank Station - 14 mins
to Canary Wharf – 18 mins
to Holborn - 21 mins
to Oxford Circus – 24 mins
to Monument - 18 mins
to Kings Cross - 28 mins is also very close by the London Overground station "Leyton Midland Rd" Station with additional options).

KIng's Cross is only 8 minutes away by HS1 from Stratford non-stop.

The Council has spent £30m on turning the area into what it has named "Mini-Holland" so cycling to the City is safe and convenient.

Leyton is 1 tube stop away to Westfield Stratford Europe's largest shopping mall and entertainment venue (cinemas/casino/department stores/restaurants etc) quick route to the O2.

Only a 10 min walk to both Leyton or Leytonstone (Central Line) Tube Stations or to Leyton Midland Rd London Overground station, benefit of both towns, nice restaurants/cafe's in Leytonstone etc.

Ideally you will be a non car owner as its a very cycle friendly area but not really suitable for car owners.

The house is in located in the trendy sought after Leyton Village off Francis Rd as featured in Time Out Magazine (Look up Kettle & Ryan (Bistro), Phlox booze & bookshop, Yardarm, Marmelo Kitchen, Albert & Francis Cafe & more)

On the Stratford Border so close to Westfield Europes largest mall & leisure entertain complex and lots going on with a newly opened trendy Food & Arts Market in Leyton Coronation Gardens every Saturday with the trendy "Leyton Technical" Restaurant pub (the former town hall) opposite the tube station.

You can walk or cycle to the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, East Village, or the canals around Hackney Wick/Hackney Marshes check it all out on Google Earth to see how close it is.

The kitchen/diner also has bar stools/chairs

Inclusive of bills (gas, electric, council tax including High Speed Wireless Wi-Fi Broadband access/TV license etc, hot water 24/7)

Also there is plenty of room in the long garden with a patio area chair and tables, so you are welcome to plant your own organic veg etc if it's something you'd like to explore? We have tools etc

In a peaceful, beautiful, newly refurbished & sophisticated looking, friendly, non smoking, Victorian house with spacious high ceilings, on a peaceful residential road, with a garden/patio area for the summer.

Lots of local amenities: Immediately opposite the tube station is Leyton Mills shopping/retail park with large 24hrs Asda Superstore Fitness First, TK Maxx B&Q/DIY garden centre, Next, Subway, Pizza Hut, KFC etc so convenient and easy for shopping. The newly opened trendy "Leyton Technical Gastro pub" with chandeliers and marble floors the old town hall, Leyton Library, "Gym's Kitchen", "Sahara Grill", "Uptown Gourmet Burger" etc etc

A short bus ride away from Walthamstow Central, and the newly (opened Dec 2014) Empire Cinema complex "The Scene"/Nandos/Pizza Express) and Europe's longest street market, William Morris Gallery, Walthamstow Village trendy pubs and restaurants.

Also a Tesco Superstore, Tesco Metro, Sainsburys' Local, M&S Simply Food, grocery shops/takeaways at the end of the road, local shops, newly refurbished library, Lots of leisure centres within walking distance(newly opened Leyton Leisure lagoon + Cathall leisure centre) swimming pools around the corner etc

Pictures give you a good idea of the standard to which the house has been redecorated recently.

Are you clean, tidy, reliable, considerate, generally easy to get on with working full time? :) Then call/email/SMS for more details or to arrange a viewing.

Would suit a friendly, considerate person working or studying in central or east London or the city due to the fast commute times, though not a party house, it's a chilled out warm and friendly one a private peaceful haven you can retreat to after coming home from work.

Seeking nice, considerate, reliable friendly types like me who will treat the place like their home.

Cat:
============================== ======================

Please note we have just taken in a lovely rescued cat recently we are giving her a home at least temporarily as she suddenly became homeless, but she is no bother at all, everyone was keen on the idea, so you will preferably be a cat lover too? :)

=============================
Please kindly NO LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION OF VIEWINGS/NO SHOWS, only serious, genuine people :) But I'll ask you to text to confirm appointments before you come anyway for security before sending you the address.
==============================
Email/send me an SMS/text message and if you don't have a profile please send some info with a bit about yourself, age, nationality, your occupation, how long you are looking to stay, as a minimum and your number or give me a call anytime or after lunchtime weekdays or evenings, and I'll get back to you :) Thanks

==============================
Testimonial from former housemate/lodger K:

"Having lived in some fairly unsociable housing situations myself, when it came time to looking for a new place to live, I had one main goal in mind to find not just a house, but a home. And after living here for quite a few months now, it’s safe to say I found exactly that..........
Prior to moving in, I was impressed by how important the vibe of the house was to J, I’ve met many landlords in the past who were just more money-focussed, and not terribly bothered about the tenant, so long as they could afford to pay their rent each month. J on the other hand, invited me to come for an afternoon at the house to meet both him and the current flatmates who he refers to as housemates not lodgers.

That afternoon we talked about our hobbies, our interests and our travels - and after bonding, I soon moved in.....I’ve met some of my best friends in this house, and I can now definitely see the importance of why he selects and connects up compatible people.

As an expat living abroad, it can be easy to feel a long way from home - but after moving into the home environment that J generously created, it certainly wasn’t long before I found my feet - and i’d highly recommend it if you’re looking for a sociable, friendly and comfortable living space :) "

Comment from housemate D (2018):

“ Living here has been ideal, the room itself is finished to a very high standard, but its the people that make this place. J has cultivated a friendly, courteous and diverse group of housemates. J himself is a brilliantly attentive & accommodating live in landlord, and along with the other housemates frankly a lovely person. I have been very comfortable here and found this place to be a remedy or stark contrast to the typical sacrifices you would usually make living in shared accommodation in London’

  • £700 pcm (double)
  • £785 pcm (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
£700.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£785.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
No
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
3
Total # rooms
3
Ages
23 to 38
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Volunteering, Gardening, vegetable growing, reading, cinema, cooking, going out to eat, music, galleries, museums, travelling
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
21
Max age
50
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later