Large double room £855pcm incl bills short let ok

Ad ref# 13718200

We are looking for a mature, tidy, clean, easygoing professional person to move into our home.  You would be sharing a 3 story, 4 bedroom semi detached house with the owners; a well travelled married couple in their mid 40's; their cat, and one other tenant.     

The room, which is available now, is on the first floor, newly carpeted and decorated in a feminine style with a double bed, 2 shabby chic bedside tables, bedside lights, a long chest of drawers, TV, large triple wardrobe, a desk/make up station, a dressing area and loads of mirrors.  There's a chair in the bay window so you can sit enjoying a drink while reading or browsing and soak up the afternoon sun which floods into the room.  On the same floor is the main bathroom in a tropical Balinese spa style with an enormous walk in couples dual head shower with waterfall, rain or massage options, as well as a bath to soak in.

There are black out thermal curtains in all the bedrooms, all rooms have double glazing, gas central heating and there is a downstairs powder room tucked under the stairs.  At the back of the house on the ground floor there is a big bright modern open plan space with a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, American fridge freezer, spacious dining area and cosy seating area with large TV.  French doors open from the dining area onto an enormous decked area in the large garden, with lots of seating and a fire pit area at the back.  Behind the garden fence is the large open space of Gunnersbury Park with a new leisure centre due to open soon.

Excellent transport links, walk to E3 bus stop in 1min, #65 bus stop 5mins, 10mins South Ealing tube Piccadilly Line, Kew Bridge BR 15mins, Acton Town tube Piccadilly/District 20mins, Gunnersbury overland/Brentford BR/Ealing Broadway (BR+Central+District) 25mins (E3 and 65 buses go to Ealing Broadway, Kew Bridge, West Ealing and Acton Town if you don’t fancy walking to the train station).  Off street parking in the front of the house, easy access to A4, M4 and North Circular.  Heathrow is 20mins door to gate by car or tube.  2 off licences, a chip shop, dry cleaners on the corner and the best wood fired pizza in West London a 5min walk. All the big supermarkets are in Acton, Ealing Broadway, West Ealing, Chiswick, plus there's a local Co Op in South Ealing Road.

Rent of £197 per week to be paid in advance includes bills, council tax, gas, electric, high speed internet, WIFI. A cleaner comes once a week for the communal areas and will dust and hoover your room, all cleaning products, hand soap, toilet paper, paper towels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs etc is included.
All bedding, linen and towels can be supplied for a small extra fee. 

We are a respectful happy house which does not discriminate against race, religion, sexual orientation or diet, however you will be required to wear headphones if you listen to dubstep or drum & bass. Smoking outside only.

  • £855 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£0.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
4
Ages
43 to 46
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
-
Interests
We are an English / Kiwi couple who enjoy films, binge watching TV, pizza, house music, eating out and travelling, we went to every continent except Antarctica on our honeymoon, it's too cold and we saw penguins in New Zealand, Australia and the Galapagos
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
Min age
25
Max age
60
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later