Skip to content

Big Double zone1/Short or longterm/3 mins tube

Ad ref# 13967113

Large double bedroom £800
including all bills available from 1st of November.
( under offer pending formalities / paperwork )

Large single £700
Including all bills
Single (Gone Short term)
you can always change to single room When it becomes free possibly mid December).

Both rooms available now Shorterm or longterm agreements.

Bills included,
-All utilities
(electricity, Gas & central heating, water)
-Council Tax
-Wifi 5G broadband

(Short term is anything 2-5 months,
1 month notice period)

longterm is 6 months +
3 weeks notice period

Security Deposit 2 weeks - 400£

Good location, zone 1,
Walking distance to central London with amazing transport links having a tube & train station few mins walking distance.

Looking for a nice, clean, balanced person to share a nice apartment in a great location.


Professionals or students both considered.

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to write to me.

There are lots of outdoor spaces close by to exercise. Closest Park is 4-5minutes walking where I go for a morning run and there are 4 different gyms ranging from 5-15mins walking distances, with prices from £22 a month for 24H access.

-Double room- £800
Available from 1st of November.

A big bright airy double room in a well-furnished apartment located in central London.

The room is very big by London standards.

Highlights include but are not limited to.

-wooden floors.
-very clean.
-big window with nice views.
- walk-in closet
-huge oak 3 door wardrobes with mirror.
- Double Glazing
- work desk with drawers & high Spec working adjustable chair.
- new bedding including sheets.
- Quality blackout thermal Curtains for the winter season.
The double room has a new Oak ladder-type book shelving/storage unit.

-Single Room - £700

-Great bed with premium mattress (£600+)
- Paddington Ladder Desk with chair
-Wardrobe
-Central heating
-Wooden floors
-Great views
-Plenty of storage space

A fully fitted kitchen equipped with LG Washing machine & Samsung Fridge, toaster, oven, italian espresso coffee machine & my favourite a Ninja Foodi family size that makes cooking so easy.

The apartment has a great view of the city,
Two big double rooms and one good-sized single.

You will benefit from 5G broadband service available to only a few homes in London allowing 4k streaming in all rooms simultaneously.
300-400mbps down & over 50mbps up.

Huge bathroom with plenty of storage, each room get a big individual private cupboard in the bathroom.

We also have access to the rooftop terrace with views of central London.

Double glazing in all rooms, keeping the noise & cold out.

Bills are always paid on time, so you will never need candles or firewood.

----Transport & Location---
The transport is the best
situated in Vauxhall Bordering Nine Elms, Nine Elms tube station is 3 minutes walking from the apartment, Vauxhall tube station is 7 mins walking.

3 min walk to the NEW nine elms tube station ( Northern line zone 1)
next to Sainsbury’s super store,
biggest Sainsbury’s in central london.

- 7Min walk to Vauxhall (zone 1)tube station-Victoria line with a Tesco, Waitrose & Sainsbury’s at the station.

Oxford Circus in 7min on the tube
-24-hour tube weekends)

-direct access into the city and to the rest of the country via the national rail link.

- 1min walk to the nearest bus stop directly outside with 24-hour bus services to central London 15-20 minutes on the bus.

-3min. walk to Sainsbury Superstore Nine Elms, it’s huge & open till 11 pm.
-10min. walk to Lidl
-3min. walk to Vauxhall Park
-Plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance

This is the perfect home if you are looking for a safe, clean place in a good location with great transport 24/7.

--- About you ----/☺️

The ideal flatmate will be clean, respectful, balanced, independent & friendly.

-—€ $ £ How much £ $ €---

Large Single - £700 ( Gone )
Deposit - 400

Large Double - £800 ( 1st November 2021)
Deposit - 400

----T&C's / fine print----

I have way too many years of experience room sharing in london and in many other big cities around the world so I can say from experience I have seen it all.

Being clean & considerate of your room & common shared areas is essential,
a cleaning schedule is in place that is followed by all.
it’s on the kitchen fridge for all to see & use.
This apartment won’t be suitable for anyone that thinks dishes will magically get cleaned the longer you leave them in the sink,
the kitchen is cleaned as you use always,
Cooking really tasty ,nutritious food is one of my main passions at home,
a bonus of living here I do share the best of my cooking.

Close friends or family visiting at sociable for dinner drinks or movies is perfectly fine to do in a flat-share.

Friends and family coming to stay with you in london from your home town or home country is perfectly fine.

I don’t take my social life home after a night out as I have no idea who is sleeping or has a big morning planned early.

the house is quiet during the week & weekends, I come home very quietly if I’m out late ever so I don’t disturb anyone sleeping,
The same will be expected of you always.


What is not fine 😅
taking STRANGERS home in the early hours of the morning after a night out under any circumstances for the Safety & comfort of all flatmates.

No crazy loud screaming on the phone with your X boyfriend Steve or
Xgirlfriend Melissa at 2 am on the phone.


Can take the up to the rooftop if it’s urgent so we can all sleep well.
Good sleep makes happy people.

The room is for one person only.

No weird stuff like sewing machines,
sex swings & jacuzzis or motor bikes in the room. 😳

No random pets that make me scream like a little girl including but not limited to snakes, big hairy spiders, piranhas, rats, and specially big aggressive chickens. 🐓 😅

Thank you.

p. s
I DO love dogs, had dogs throughout my life all over the world so I would consider a small dog under 8kg that is well house trained & won’t crap or pee in my work shoes.

  • £800 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£400.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
No
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
3
Total # rooms
3
Ages
25 to 39
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
-
Interests
travelling, sports, gym, movies, fitness, swimming, shopping, work, coffee, exploring, health, restaurants, working out, driving, sarcasm
Gender
2 Females, 1 Male
Orientation
Straight

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
21
Max age
55
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email