Spacious double room available

Ad ref# 13994377

I am looking for a friendly, female tenant to share my flat with my current female tenant. The flat is located in the heart of Bristol just off Queen Square and is 2 minutes walk to a multitude of pubs, shops, bars and restaurants. All types of public transport from trains to buses are accessible and just a short walk away- less than 10 minutes walk from Temple Meads station.

The flat itself is quite large especially for just the two of you and is a maisonette with a spiral staircase that takes you to the bedrooms. The kitchen has plenty of storage with a large, tall fridge/freezer and is equipped with touch screen electric hob. There is the all new singing and dancing Samsung washing machine with the two doors (just in case you forget to put something in the wash). The communal area is open with a dining area and the lounge area with TV. There is a toilet located on the ground floor for guests and of course yourselves.

Upstairs you will find two bedrooms, one en-suite and one not. The room I am advertising does not have an en-suite but there is a bathroom located on the landing and this bathroom goes with the room. The room is spacious with a double bed and open wardrobe seen in the pics. The furniture in the room does not need to stay if you prefer to bring your own so just let me know. The bathroom is fitted with a bath and a shower over the bath, sink and loo.

The monthly rent includes the following:
-Maintenance charge
-Council tax
-TV
-WiFi

You will have to manage and pay along with the current tenant the utility bills and this includes water and electricity and that’s it.

I have put the room available from Jan 2020 move in but the current tenant is due to move out beginning of December so there is some flexibility on the moving date, potentially.

If you want to come and have a look or want to meet me (land lady) and the current tenant then just get in touch. The current tenant is a professional, she travels a lot for work so is normally never around in the flat and if she is then it tends to be for a few days. She is due back mid November so hoping to have meet and greets from the 10th of Nov onwards. She is fun, loves to read and enjoy a glass of wine or two.

  • Flat share
  • Bristol
  • BS1
  • £650 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
18
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Gender
Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later