Large bedroom, quiet house overlooking park

Ad ref# 15725027

PLEASE NOTE - Owl 🦉 bedroom is now taken.

This is a non-discriminatory home. People with protected characteristics are very welcome. We hope our new housemates share the same welcoming outlook, as we all live in this amazing diverse city.

Our house has a communal green space on one side and overlooks a park and is very peaceful. Lockdown friendly as you can be in nature in seconds and on the canal in minutes.

The 2 bedrooms available are simple, clean, comfortable and very stylish.

Brand new bed with high quality hotel-standard mattress.

- The 'Owl' 🦉 bedroom is largest. It has a gently nautical theme. It is available now for 445 pounds per month, all bills included

Beautiful views of our local park from a specially created window reading 'nook' – your window opens towards the green space and is very quiet. The nook has a lovely cosy cushion that isn't in the photo, so you sit, and look out onto the green of the park as you read.

The bedroom includes two wardrobes, one chest of drawers, desk, chair, bookshelf, two bedside tables and full size mirror.

- The 'Bee' 🐝 bedroom will be available on 26th July 380 pounds per month all bills included.
Includes wardrobe, chest of draws, desk, chair, two small bookcases, double bed, bedside tables and full size mirror, also have a hidden storage space very useful for luggage.
(The photos are for the minimalist lay out, if you like to see how looks with the extra desk and bookshelf's, I'm happy to send you more photos)

If you like you can have a full HD smart TV in the bedroom too.

Sockets have USB to make charging devices easier.

Kitchen has recently installed vitroceramic hob and double oven, two fridges and eco dishwasher, and brand new sink, living room / dining room available for shared use – you don’t have to hide in your room unless you want to. The house has two bathrooms available, so there are no queues for the loo!

Super high speed broadband (currently 110 mbps) with mesh network (excellent signal throughout), and large 4k TV with Netflix in the living room - awesome for films.

On street parking always available near the house, on a quiet street.

The house is well-connected to Leeds city centre by bus in 10 mins (bus stop is just outside the house), 20 mins to Bradford. You can even walk to Leeds city centre in around 40 min in a beautiful walk along the canal. Basically you can feel like you’re in nature in seconds, which saved our sanity during lockdown.

We also have an allotment very nearby if you want to grow something, and chickens if you want fresh eggs.

The main street is only 5 minutes’ walk from the house for everything you need: bank, post office, several pharmacies, doctors’ surgery, supermarket, cafes and takeaways. Also there is a swimming pool and gym that opened a couple of years ago and a theatre.

Around 10 min walk from the house you have Aldi, Tesco express and Wilko; 20 min walking distance you can find two shopping centres and Kirkstall leisure complex with cinemas, climbing walls, trampoline, restaurants and lots more.

We've done our best with the photos, but they don't do the rooms justice i'm afraid - do feel free to visit and see the room for yourself. You'll get a free cup of tea and a biscuit even if you don't want the room! :)

  • House share
  • Leeds
  • LS12
  • £445 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £380 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
26 Jul 2021
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£380.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
4
Ages
26 to 45
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, cooking, reading, art, running, books, gardening, climbing, outdoors, tv series, diy, tea, chocolate, heritage, building
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
88
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email