Skip to content

Cosy Double off Holloway Rd (Rent free to mid-Jun)

Ad ref# 15734653

Hey,

I've recently moved out of my double room in a 4 bed houseshare in Holloway (N7). The room is available now. We had a last minute dropout and I'm keen for someone to move in relatively quickly so the rent is already paid up to the 17th June 2021 making it rent free until then. Check out the info below and feel free to send a message with any questions!

THE AREA

The house is in a fantastic location, situated on a quiet street just off Seven Sisters Road. It's close to a load of different Tube stations including:

Holloway Road (Piccadilly line / <10 mins walk)
Finsbury Park (Piccadilly/Victoria line / 10-15 min walk)
Highbury & Islington (Victoria/Overground line / 15 min walk)
Arsenal (Piccadilly line / 15 mins walk)
Upper Holloway/Archway (Northern/Overground line / 15-20 min walk)

There's also bus stops a 2 min walk away with buses going to Euston, Kings Cross, Trafalgar Square, London Bridge, Liverpool Street etc.

Holloway Road/Seven Sisters Road has got a ton of shops, restaurants, supermarkets and pubs which are all a 2-5 minute walk from the house, including Morrisons, Lidl, Waitrose, Boots, Poundland, Iceland, B&Q, McDonalds, KFC, Subway and a bunch of takeaways/pubs. London Metropolitan Uni is also less than a 10 min walk away.

In terms of green spaces, Finsbury Park and Highbury Fields are about a 15 minute walk away and Hampstead Heath is about a 35 min walk or a 15 min cycle away; Regents Park is about the same.

THE ROOM

The room is a cosy double room, already furnished with a double bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe and a bedside table. It's at the back of the house so there isn't much noise and it gets a lot of sunlight. You wouldn't get a desk in there if you're WFH but there's space elsewhere in the house to work. It's ideal for someone who doesn't have a lot of stuff and I've found the big living room makes up for the size of the bedroom!

THE HOUSE

We have the upper three floors of a terraced house. There's a good-sized kitchen and living room on the first floor. The living room in particular is a nice space with big windows and has just had a brand new boiler fitted. It also comes with a giant life-sized dog statue (no idea where that came from). The kitchen is already equipped with pretty much everything you'd need!

Upstairs are two rooms (including the room on offer) and a small bathroom with a toilet, sink, bath and a decent shower. It has just been renovated and retiled. One of the other rooms is en-suite so the bathroom is only shared with two others. Then on the third floor are two more bedrooms. There's also a small roof terrace on the first floor accessed through a big window. It's handy for when the weather warms up!

THE HOUSEMATES

You'd be sharing with 3 males - Tom, Oscar and Charlie - in their mid-late 20s. They're all working/studying from home at the moment but the house is a decent size so it doesn't feel cramped. There's a pretty chilled vibe in the house, we try to hang out in the living room in the evenings and have some drinks on the weekends, usually with some TV, music or playing cards. Tom and Charlie are really into their cooking as well. Once lockdown is over, I'm sure there'll be regular pub visits again.

The guys don't have a preference on a new flatmate, just someone who fits that vibe and is sociable, respectful and can lend a hand keeping the place clean.

THE OTHER STUFF

The rent for the room is £595 a month, plus around £80-£90 for bills (water, gas, electric, internet, council tax) though that will probably go down in the summer months. We all pay a different bill each and transfer the money over which works quite well. The house is owned by an agent but they've actually been really good and prompt at sorting out any repair.

The deposit is £610 which would be paid directly to me. It's a rolling tenancy and also very flexible so as long as you can find someone to take over your room you can leave at any time. I'm very flexible on the move-in date though around the middle of the month works out best as that's when the rent is paid. The room is available now so you could move in tomorrow if you wanted. I'm keen to get it filled ASAP! The rent is all paid up to the middle of June (17th) so you'd only have to pay for any bills until then which is a nice bonus!

I think that covers everything but if you've got any questions just send me a message. I can do viewings in person or virtually depending on what works for you.

Cheers,

Jack :)

  • £595 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£610.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
3
Total # rooms
4
Ages
22 to 28
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, sports, socialising, films, football, gaming, fitness, tv, eating out, video games, beer
Gender
3 Males

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former flatmate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email