Skip to content

Bright & Spacious 2 Bed Flat by Holloway Road

Ad ref# 15738884

Hello! I am looking for a new flatmate to move into this lovely and very well connected two bed flat right by Holloway Road station. My current flatmate is moving in with her boyfriend after 5 years at the flat.

About me:

Hello- I’m Alice and I work for a big London university. I like films, theatre, music, going out for dinner and drinks with friends as well as relaxing in front of the TV watching a good series with the odd takeaway.

I am looking for a flatmate who would like a home rather than just a place to crash and enjoys catching up, watching a series in the evenings but also has their own social circle and likes their own space too.

I like the flat to have a relaxed, tidy and chilled out feel so looking for a likeminded considerate person who is clean and friendly.

I look forward to meeting you!

About the Flat:

The flat is on the second floor, with a good size kitchen and plenty of cupboard space, good size oven, fridge/freezer and microwave. There is a separate living room with two sofas and tv and a generous bathroom with a bath/shower, sink, WC. There is also a separate smaller room with WC and sink which is currently used as a storage cupboard.

The bedroom is lovely, bright and very spacious with a large window and double bed, with plenty of room for a wardrobe, chest of drawers and a desk.

The room has been self-furnished but there is the potential for the bedroom furniture to remain if required.

About the Location:

The flat is a 1-minute walk to Holloway Road station on Piccadilly line, bringing you straight to Kings Cross and Heathrow, and a 10 minute walk to Highbury & Islington Station with great links on the Victoria line and Overground. If you like to cycle it is a 10-minute cycle to the cycle highway through Farringdon. The building has a secure covered bike shed for residents.

The flat is in walking distance to lots of supermarkets including a large Morrison’s, Lidl and Waitrose and Upper Street/Angel is only a short stroll away where there are many restaurants for a great evening out.

There are fantastic links to green spaces with short cycles to Hampstead Heath and London Fields. It is also in walking distance to Finsbury Park and Clissold Park with Alexandra Palace and Crouch End a quick bus journey away.

Closer to home Highbury Fields is a stone’s throw away with lots of lovely cafes and take away restaurants on the way for an evening/afternoon in the park.

The flat is rented from a housing agency so will need one month’s rent in addition as a deposit. Bill's not include but come to £110 (council tax, gas & electricity, wifi&tv bundle) .


Please get in touch if you would like arrange a viewing and let me know a bit about yourself.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Alice

  • £678 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£678.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Yes
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Interests
music, travelling, art, films, walking, cinema, theatre, tv, outdoors, eating out, exercise, culture, family, museums, exploring
Gender
Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Min age
25
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email