Skip to content

**large double bedroom in superb quality flat**

Ad ref# 15968601

**MOVE IN DATE** The precise date is yet to be determined, but is between the 1st and 20th November.

**SUMMARY** A large double bedroom is available in a Victorian conversion flat of outstanding quality, in the lovely neighbourhood of Telegraph Hill (Brockley) which is well-connected to the city centre. No estate agents involved - renting directly from the owners who have taken great care of their property. Our wonderful flatmate is sadly leaving us and hence we are looking for a ‘replacement’. You will be sharing the flat with 2 females we are 24 and 39 years old, respectful, extremely clean and enjoy a peaceful home. Harmony is of paramount importance to us and we are looking for someone who is like-minded and invested to live in a proper home.

**YOUR BEDROOM** (335x335m excluding built-in wardrobe) the large and bright double bedroom is furnished and comes with a solid pine double bed + space for under bed storage, a huge in-built wardrobe with IKEA-style storage compartments, a bedside table with a lamp, a newly installed super-powerful wall radiator, an armchair, a wall mounted mirror. There are two large windows with fantastic garden views. The windows are east facing which means you get plenty of sunshine in the morning (or not – if you decide to use the blackout blinds). It is very quiet. There’s additional storage around the flat (e. g. for books in the living room and other spaces). Viewings are highly recommended.

**REST OF FLAT** The flat is bright, with a minimal and contemporary design with wooden flooring throughout. The communal areas include a very large living room (with sound system, no TV), well-fitted kitchen (including a washing machine with tumble dryer, dishwasher, microwave oven, 2x regular ovens, large fridge +freezer), bathroom with bath + shower with proper taps, designer sink, functional boiler with a thermostat to control central heating etc... Importantly, despite being a total of 3 people, we very rarely have any problems queuing for the bathroom.

**YOUR FLATMATES** We are 2 females (full-time scientist, full-time master’s student) who have been living in the UK for 1-11 years. We have been flat-sharing since earlier this year (2021) and get on splendidly. We have a variety of interests, which include: food/cooking, art, music, environment, politics, science, travelling, history, yoga, vegetarianism. At the moment, we have a hybrid timetable where we work half the week from home and the rest at the office/campus with the view of going back to fully working outside of home as soon as possible (ideally you would have a similar setup/aim). We respect each other’s space and boundaries whilst at the same time being sociable and friendly. Overall, we're positive, respectful, organized and busy with our work/activities. We are happy to have friends over for dinner/occasional party whenever time permits... all within reason... and would expect you to have similar considerations. Definitely ‘no’ to regular home parties. Sleepover guests are OK from time to time, but not OK every other day or for extended periods.

**YOU** We are looking for a professional who appreciates a quality home and, like us, is considerate and clean. We both have a strong tendency to keep our living spaces very clean and aesthetically pleasing and you should have a similar natural disposition. We are looking for someone who is organised, responsible, trustworthy, has attention to detail, willing to contribute and take an active role in managing common household tasks and most importantly, who highly values and supports positive relationships between flatmates (without any expectation of becoming best friends!). We find it important that you communicate openly and clearly. Ideally, you are female.

**WHERE?** This is an up-and-coming area with lots of new hip cafes, restaurants and pubs. Zone 2 south of the river, SW14 – strategically juxtaposed 5-10 mins walk between 3 train stations, Brockley, Nunhead and New Cross Gate. This gives you access to 4 train lines: Overground, Thameslink, Southeastern and Southern. Includes direct services to London Victoria (18mins, Southeastern), St Pancras/Kings Cross (27mins, Thameslink), Dalston Junction (23 mins, Overground). The overground line is on the night tube with services running 24hrs on Fridays and Saturdays. Minutes walk away from Goldsmith's University; 20min bike/bus ride to King's College London Hospital, Denmark Hill site; well connected to Greenwich University and 15 min walk to the buzzing Peckham. There are beautiful green areas nearby: Telegraph Hill Park just across the road, Nunhead cemetery 10-minute walk distance. Regular on-street parking is available. The neighbours are lovely and there’s a rare and wonderful sense of community.

**RENT** £757 per month, which includes most bills (council tax, broadband internet and water) but excludes energy bill + shared household consumables which add up to an average of £30 a month.

  • £757 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,000.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
24 to 39
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Mixed
Interests
music, art, yoga, politics, science, environment
Gender
2 Females

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
23
Max age
50
Gender
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email