Skip to content

Recently refurbished, 3-bedroom, light flat

Ad ref# 15973669

30/10/21:
1. You can rent the whole flat either as 1 or 2 tenants (no more than 2 people can live in the flat at one time).
OR
2. You can rent bedroom 2 as one person. In this scenario, my current lodger Pippa would remain in bedroom 1. Pippa is 32 and works as an Interior Designer (mainly from home currently). She is super easy-going, fun, clean, tidy, considerate, and friendly. Pippa has a good group of friends so is often out during the week and weekends but equally, she enjoys relaxing at home.

For either option, I am looking for someone who can stay ideally looking to stay until mid/end February 2022. I can also consider tenants who want to stay until the end of January 2022.

I will be holding viewings on Sunday 7th November for anyone suitable, who would like to view the flat.

Feel free to get in touch with any questions!

The flat:
- Was fully renovated in 2019. This included a brand new kitchen and bathroom. There was also a new boiler fitted
- Has three bedrooms. One of them is set up as a home office but also contains a double sofa bed for guests. The two other bedrooms each contain a king-size bed and ample storage.
- There is a good size living/dining room and separate kitchen.
- It is incredibly light, peaceful, and surrounded by greenery.
- Will come mostly furnished. Both bedrooms will contain a king-sized bed (with a medium-sized drawer beneath the beds), a wardrobe, and a bedside lamp. One of the bedrooms will contain a chest of drawers, a leaning desk/shelving unit, and a bedside table. The sitting room/dining room will come with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, dining table + 4 chairs and the third bedroom will come furnished with a desk and a sofa bed.
- Is on the second floor of a two-story building (no lift)
- Rent is £1,775 per month (£887.50 per room) per month, excluding bills which are detailed below.
- Is available to move in from Sunday 21st November
- I (Anna) own the flat and I consider myself to be a responsible and conscientious landlord. I would like my tenants to be as happy living here as I have been!

The area:
- Close to Chiswick High Road which has loads of great coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, and a newly opened cinema
- There’s a Co-op by Chiswick station (less than 10mins walk), a farmers market every Sunday (next to Alexandra Gardens), and a huge Sainsbury's plus Tescos/Waitrose/M&S on Chiswick High Road
- Has tons of green space surrounding it (Chiswick House & Gardens is across the road) and is close to the river for beautiful walks and more amazing pubs, cafes, and restaurants
- There are A LOT of sports facilities nearby (cricket club, football pitches, Duke's Meadows golf, tennis and ski club, Roko sports club, Virgin Active, and Chiswick New Pool) so if you’re active, you’ll be in heaven!

Transport links:
- 10-minute walk to Chiswick station (direct line to Vauxhall/Clapham Junction/Waterloo)
- 10-minute bus (or 30min walk along the river) to Hammersmith (District/Piccadilly/Hammersmith & Circle line)
- 10-minute bus (or 20min walk) to Turnham Green (District/Piccadilly)
- Easy access to A4, M4, M3, M25, A40. Short minute drive to London Heathrow
- The best way to get around in the area is by bike and you'll be able to safely lock a bike up in front of the flat door.
- Free parking in the development (no allocated space but there’s always a space available)

Bill breakdown per month:
- Council tax: £142
- Internet: £28.00
- Gas + Electricity: approx £70.00 (not fixed)
- Water: £27
- TV License: £13.14

About you:
- The ideal tenants would be professionals/retired who are looking for a place to call home.
- I would like to find someone who can ideally commit until the end of February 2022, or potentially the end of January 2022.

Get in touch if you have any questions or if you’d like to come and have a look at the flat. Thank you!

EPC rating is C

Potential Buddy Ups

Show All

£1,775 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 2 bed flat and is not available by the room. Why not buddy up?  Find potential buddy ups to share this property with Find out more » 

Suggested rent split

Double room
£887 pcm
Double room
£887 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Security deposit
£1,775.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Part Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email