Skip to content

Short term let in Trinity 5 mins from beach

Ad ref# 16023060

Cosy, bright & light double bedroom is available in a 2 bedroom flat for 1 person on a shared flat basis for 2 to 3 weeks for £150/week (all inclusive) starting 18th Dec in a nice, quiet & residential neighbourhood of Trinity only 5 mins walk away from a little beach. Please note that this can be suitable for a couple (or two people) and the rent per week as well as deposit will be £225 in this case.

 

The Flat:

The top floor accommodation comprises of a lovely bright living room, kitchen equipped with gas oven, washing machine, microwave and fridge with freezer compartment and a toilet/bathroom with a shower and a bathtub.

There is access to the communal garden (in picture)/drying green from the ground floor. The property has gas heating.

 

Locality:

Trinity is a quiet residential area. The Roseburn cycle/walking path is only a couple of minutes walk away from the flat. We are only 5 mins walk away from the lovely wee Wardie Bay beach for a nice walk along the coast (or a swim if you are a daredevil 😉). Bus no 8 and 14 (stop almost outside the flat) and takes you into town in 15-20 mins. There are various more connections of buses only 5 mins walk away (No 16, 19, 21, 23 and 27 – all of which takes you into town and beyond across different parts of Edinburgh). Bus no 200 for the airport is also only 5 mins walk away.

There is a Co-Op just across the road and a mini market a couple of mins walk away. Bigger supermarkets (Lidl/Morrissons) are under a mile’s walk away.

 

Me:

You will be sharing the flat with me. I am a professional working individual - friendly, easy-going, open minded and approachable. I like traveling, cooking, learning about new languages and culture, dancing, craft, socialising, history and architecture. I am a non smoker and vegetarian, I do drink but only socially.

I really like to socialise and have friends and guests around - I also respects other people's privacy. I am not a cleanliness freak but like to keep the place reasonably tidy and in good condition. I am also a Couchsurfing member so if you are into it, that will be great to share similar idea - It's a happy welcoming flat! Therefore, I am looking for someone with similar ideas of sharing the place and make it not just a flatmateship but also a nice and happy living space for both of us! :)

Please note that although I would like to keep the atmosphere very friendly & sociable, it is usually not a party flat - Occasional parties are absolutely fine and welcomed!!

 

You:

The place is ideally suitable for someone in employment (or happy to share the Council Tax) looking for a long term let (short terms can be considered to but the price might be slightly different), who is approachable and can come and discuss about things/issues around sharing the flat together and make a nice & friendly living place for both of us. Hopefully you will be ok about recycling and not wasting much. I am not an eco-warrior but I like to do my little bits and will be great to share the flat with someone with similar values and outlook!

Someone who is sociable, respectful, easy-going, clean, friendly, likes sharing meals from time to time, chats over dinner/films & also respects others' privacy! :)

If you think all of this works for you and that we can share this space as flatmates, please get in touch with me & tell me a bit about you!

  • Flat share
  • Edinburgh
  • EH5
  • £150 pw (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£150.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Interests
travelling, cooking, gym, art, socialising, food, walking, cycling, photography, hiking, dancing, nature, outdoors, animals, languages, culture
Gender
Male

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
24
Max age
55
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email