Skip to content

Double room in Polwarth/fountainbridge

Ad ref# 16196412

Very nice double room to rent from early/mid June. The flat is in the Polwarth/Fountainpark area of the city so is very central. Excellent bus service and really everywhere in the city centre is walking distance!! It’s 2 minutes from the cinema, pubs, and restaurants! Also near the canal and Harrison Park and meadows is a 7 minute cycle! The flat itself is in a traditional tenement stair on the second floor and we have a big shared garden which is an amazing sun trap and great for chilling, meeting neighbours, bbqs and lockdown fire parties! There is also a cupboard sized office room that can be used for work etc.

Little about me

I’m 36, work standard Mon-fri hours, 3 days wfh. Pretty social and always there for a chat when you want to but also respect need for alone time. On a sunny day you’ll find me chilling in the meadows, I play sport when I can, tennis and football mainly, then the standard going for coffees, drinks, like reading, films etc. I’m also studying philosophy at open uni. I’m very easy going and get on easily with most folk. Iv been living here for over 3 years, my flatmates lived here for a few years longer but have just bought a house. The place has felt like a home as we got on so well, were able to be ourselves and I’m really hoping to find someone to continue that vibe!

Similar working pattern would be pref but not essential, not fussed about age, really just want to find someone that’s a good fit. Landlord doesn’t want a couple tho so singles only.

The rent is £400 per month plus bills which at the moment works out about £550 but unsure how gas price rise will affect that. The only thing extra for you to sort out would be if you wanted a parking permit if you have a car.

It’s a private landlord who pretty much leaves us alone as long as rent is paid, and comes up to fix things quickly when there is an issue. He is wanting to upgrade kitchen and decor when current flatmates move out so can discuss move in date with him.

Please get in touch if you’re interested in chatting. More info you give about yourself and what you’re looking for, more chance of reply as I’m getting so many responses 🙂

Just asking if room is available or asking for viewing won’t be replied to.

Thanks and look forward to hearing from you!

Steve

  • Flat share
  • Edinburgh
  • EH11
  • £400 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£400.00
Bills included?
Not known

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
36
Smoker?
Any pets?
No
Gender
Male

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email