Double Bedroom and En-suite, Victorian, Kenilworth

Ad ref# 3949840 Mon-Fri ONLY

zoom
the double bedroom with en-suite, secluded at the top of the house

Amazing, beautiful house in central Kenilworth location !

This large Victorian family home with high ceilings has a friendly atmosphere where the tenant is welcome to share the living rooms, kitchen, conservatory and sunny garden. The tenant in the single room has access to a lovely family bathroom with both a bath and shower; the double room tenant has a private en-suite and a window that lets in the morning sunshine. There are regular buses to the Uni, Leamington, Warwick and Coventry, and a permit is available for parking directly on the street. The house is located at the top of Abbey Fields which provide picturesque walks, a small lake, stream, swimming pool, cafe, play area and tennis courts.

It's a 4-minute walk into Kenilworth town for cafes, Waitrose, Sainsbury's, library, restaurants, charity shops, and a regular street market every Thursday. The nearby bus stop takes you on a 7-minute ride to Warwick Uni, Leamington, Coventry, or Warwick. The Internet connection is super fast with unlimited traffic, and both Digital TV and Euro-satellite TV are available in the living room.

Past Tenant Testimonial - Joe:
"I stayed with Claudia and her two sons for 3 weeks whilst completing a short-term internship nearby. I was very comfortable in this house; Claudia is a fantastic landlord and welcomed me into her lovely home very warmly. Living in the house was very easy and pleasant - Claudia's family is extremely friendly and welcoming, so it makes living there very easy! I rented the single room which was perfectly sized and well equipped. Sharing the family bathroom worked out very well too. The house is very well kept, clean & quiet, and a pleasure to live in. Claudia even turned out to be supportive and helpful towards me in regards to my professional work! I would definitely recommend this house and landlord to any prospective tenants. JS."

Past Tenant Testimonial - Catherine:
"Having never rented a room before I was unsure of what to expect. However, this was the best place I could have chosen. The room was light and clean, with lovely furniture and a modern bathroom. Not only was the room gorgeous, with plenty of space for everything I needed, but the family were amazing. I've never felt so welcomed into someone's house before. Having been gone a little while now I already miss it, and I'm looking forward to returning the next time I need to stay in the area. I'd recommend this accommodation to anyone it was the prefect home. Thanks for having me Claudia x. CC."

Past Tenant Testimonial - Alice S.:
"Whateley House. Last year I had the chance to collaborate as a researcher at Warwick University, but being Italian it was not easy to find online a nice and convenient place to stay just for five months nearby the University. However, when I arrived at Whateley House I felt my luck was in! The house is lovely, big enough to have your own space during your stay and with a perfect combination between English and Austrian styles. I rented the single room, which is very nice and well organized, perfect for my needs, but I’d suggest that the warm atmosphere of the family is even better! Claudia is a fantastic landlord, and her family is extremely friendly and welcoming, even if sometimes they teased me about my “not perfect” English accent :)… We had a lot of fun and I already miss our dinner together! It was a very pleasant stay with them, and I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. I’ve never felt so welcomed into a someone’s house before, right from the first night. Thanks for having me."

Past Tenant Testimonial - Sue & two children:
"I've been a tenant at Claudia's for approx 6 months, and it's a very relaxed and cosy household. I have been made to feel very comfortable here, and Claudia and her partner George have been very kind and welcoming. They have also made my children very welcome, which has been very much appreciated.
In summary: it's a lovely home with a landlady who goes above and beyond my expectations. Kenilworth."

Past Tenant Testimonial - Andrew:
"A wonderful house with a short five minute walk bringing you into the centre of Kenilworth, a bus stop at the top of the road providing easy access into the surrounding towns/cities and universities (Warwick, Leamington spa, Coventry, etc.). The room comes with a delightful family providing a warm welcoming environment, with whom I shared numerous meals with and they made my stay so pleasurable. This accommodation is perfect for both academic and professional people situated in the Warwickshire area. To top it all off you’ll be greeted by a gorgeous black Labrador who is always happy to see you; you will not be disappointed!"

Past Tenant Testimonial - Leonie:
"Thank you for all the warmth and friendship you have shown. Your household is vibrant and unique, and made the transition of coming back to the UK so much easier. Thanks, L."

________ ________ ________ ________ ________ ________ ________

Room 1: available August 2020. Double bedroom with a new private en-suite with shower, to suit a couple or a single person. You get a quiet secluded space at top of the house, and a double gable window overlooking the garden. Rent is £160 (including bills) per week.

As a part of our household you'll be very welcome to come and socialise downstairs, and use the living rooms or conservatory for music, scrabble, reading, bitchute, playing the grand piano or whatever you're into.

You'll also make friends quickly with our lovely black labrador and cat, or any of our six hilarious chickens. We'll look forward to seeing you at Whateley House.

We use the standard UK tenancy contract (AST) with only £450 deposit.

Claudia Hamminger-Stone.

  • House share
  • Kenilworth
  • CV8
  • £160 pw (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
36 months
  • Room available monday to friday only
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£450.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
5
Total # rooms
5
Ages
18 to 55
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Mixed
Interests
music, cooking, reading, sports, cinema, fitness, tv, culture, health, learning, drama, trampolining
Gender
3 Males, 2 Females

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email