Skip to content

Single room with small double bed in Bowdon

Ad ref# 4548035


The room shown in the pictures is taken but there is another one available which is smaller. It has a small double bed and plenty of storage space for clothes, a TV and set off drawers

£80 per week/ £160 per fortnight

Pictures will be available soon but at the moment my housemate is still living here. Viewings will be available soon

There is good Wi-Fi signal everywhere in the house and garden with fast fibre

There is plenty of parking outside the house

The current household are hard working professional people, anyone applying for this room should be the same

If you work unusual hours then this probably isn’t for you as I wouldn’t want anyone coming in at 4am after work wanting to cook and potentially disturb other people

There are two modern bathrooms both with nice showers, the kitchen has a large gas hob, double oven and a slow cooker so there is plenty of cooking space. There is also an outdoor oven with hobs and an electric BBQ under a shelter and a fridge in the shed outside, perfect for BBQs in the summer

If you plan on living in a loud/messy/student kind of house then this isn't for you. A guest here and there is ok, but not multiple people regularly throughout the week. We tidy up after ourselves and dont just leave plates to pile up in the sink etc

The house isn’t immaculate but I clean the bathrooms and kitchen regularly and have cleaners that come every other week to do everywhere apart from bedrooms, provided everyone does their bit the house stays in good shape

In the past I’ve had people playing music too loud and too late. Generally, I like a peaceful environment really, especially throughout the week, so I do my best to only have suitable people here who respect sharing the space with others

We are sociable people and occasionally have drinks and a BBQ in the garden. This would be quite a good house for someone who isn’t from the area as it’s an easy environment to make friends in, everyone here is quite welcoming. I’ve ended up being good friends with people who have lived here

Everyone’s on their own routines and appreciates their own space, there’s a nice balance

There is a bus stop outside the house with transport links to Altrincham bus station every hour

The house is on the edge of the green belt so there are some nice walks down through the river Bollin and fields surrounding the area

I would consider a cat as long as the other housemates were happy

A fixed term wouldn't be necessary, you could move out when your ready, just keep me up to date with your plans. I just ask for a minimum of two months stay but if your circumstances changed or you weren’t happy here then I wouldn’t try and tie anyone down with a contract

References would be good and also a character reference from family or friends, but not essential

Let me know if your interested or want to have a chat on the phone. I will send more pictures of the house and details on request

Smokers welcome but no smoking indoors

A Spanish speaker would be a bonus as I am currently learning

I usually get a lot of interest, sometimes a very blank message from someone with no profile or info, I may ignore if so. Please message me with, your age, an idea of your lifestyle, occupation, working hours and if you’d be working from home at all. If you have a partner then indicate how often you’d want them here, this is important to address early. I like to keep existing housemates happy



  • Flat share
  • Bowdon
  • WA14
  • £80 pw (double)


Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# flatmates
Total # rooms
21 to 36
Any pets?
music, travelling, gym, socialising, walking, nature, outdoors, animals, exercise, festivals, guitar, nights out, philosophy, documentaries, spirituality
2 Males, 1 Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email