Dbl Room N1 ( King's Cross ) (5 months)

Ad ref# 6323686

Hello there,

About me:
My name is George and I live with my partner in a cozy 2 bedroom flat with a nice garden near King's Cross. The room is available from 5th of March until 5th of August 2021.

I am a professional and when I'm not working I spend my time in the garden, at the gym, molding clay, cooking, and dancing :)

I'm easy going, I occasionally like to have friends over on the weekends and the garden is a nice place to entertain.

We are vegetarian and on the highway to veganism, once we consume the stash of French cheese which seems to magically replenish itself.

About you:
We’re looking for an easy going sublet to take the garden view room. Someone quiet as we are, and someone who keeps the place and communal areas clean and tidy as we do. Someone friendly, kind and easy going. Good vibes only, please.

The flat:
This is a two-bedroom flat located on the ground floor. We're right on Caledonian Road and very close to the Overground (Caledonian Road & Barnsbury: Approx. 5mins) Underground (Picadilly Line - Caledonian Road: Approx. 10 mins) and bus services. The bus station is in front of the flat (connecting you to London Bridge and King's Cross). We're also very close to The Regent's Canal, Coal Drop's Yard, Granary Square, and Camden are all less than 30 minutes away by foot.

The flat has one bathroom (with a bathtub), a kitchen, a living room, and a garden.

Other notable places nearby:
- King's Cross St. Pancras is a 15-minute walk.
- Regent's Park - 20-minute walk.
- Angel - 15-minute walk
- Tottenham Court Road - 25-minute walk
- Amazon deposit boxes (at the Overground Station and the Gas Station which is 5 minutes walk).

The room:
A spacious furnished double room with a garden view. The room is in the quieter part of the flat as it is situated farthest away from Caledonian Road.

Caledonian Road:
The flat is very well situated within walking distance to two decent sized parks. There are various cafes nearby, a gym, a plant nursery, an organic shopping store, a yoga studio, and many restaurants of varying cuisines.

Availability and conditions:
The space is available for 5 months only. After this time we might move to another country. If you would like, then you can take the apartment at that time. We can discuss this later.

Thank you for your interest. Feel free to drop me a message if you have any questions or would like to view the space. The flat is available from March 6th 2021. Viewings can start now.

  • Flat share
  • King's Cross
  • N1 Area info
  • King's Cross / St. Pancras Station Tube map
    Tube icon Tube icon 10-15 minutes walk away
  • £700 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
4 months
Maximum term
5 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£700.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
2
Ages
37 to 40
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
cooking, art, theatre, fitness, dancing, gardening, pottery
Gender
2 Males

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
25
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email