Skip to content

Double bedroom in a warm Home - (J24) New build

Ad ref# 8512723

Stylish double room in a large newbuild, perfect for a person looking for a home to be a part of, not just a room in a multi-occupancy building.
As well as myself and my husband (LGBT Household), we have one other lodger who lives with us. We’re young professionals who work a mixture of different shifts. As such, our home is a considerate and comfortable place, ideal for both shift and regular workers. We are medical professionals, Engineers and Project Managers.

-- The Room --
We are offering a spacious double room, fully furnished with a full-sized double bed, wardrobe, draws, bedside table, and a desk with a chair. The room has numerous plug sockets and a blackout blind fitted to the window. You will also enjoy fantastic WiFi reception, as the upstairs of the house has its own dedicated network and is situated on the landing just outside your door. The TV in your room is on a multi-axis pneumatic bracket and can be manoeuvred to suit your ideal viewing angle. As seen in the pictures, when not in use, it sits flat against the wall.

-- Bathroom --
The family bathroom is for yourself and the other lodger only, as we have our own bathroom. It’s next door to the room and has a bath, shower, toilet, sink and a mirror.
You will have your own shelves for toiletries, your own space to hang your towels, as well as a heated towel rack.

--Home Gym--
Everyone had a lockdown hobby and ours was working out, (I know this it makes us sound like THOSE PEOPLE, but we aren't I promise). We have a little home gym with everything you could need, An enough weights to make some real progress.

-- The rest of the house --
The house has a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, fridge freezers, and varying top of the range kitchen gadgets (Sage, Kitchenaid, Vitamix, Sous-vide). I may have a small kitchen gadget habit. You will have full use of this, as well as the living room, family room, and garden. The house has a downstairs bathroom as well as a good size, well-kept garden and patio area with BBQ and lawn furniture. Not pictured is the home office.

-- What's included --
Bills - All bills are included in your rent with no extra charge.
Internet - Unlimited internet (150mb/s) is also included in your rent.
Cleaning products/appliances - and a cleaner visits once a week.
Parking - On and Off-street parking spaces, including a double driveway.
Bedroom - Fully Furnished with a TV. (you must provide bedding)
TV - The front room has Apple TV with all the usual subscriptions TV services.

-- Surrounding Areas --
Willstock Village is situated just outside of Bridgewater centre, a stone's throw from North Petherton Village. The quiet new build development where we live is next to Junction 24, giving fast access (5 minutes from the door) to the M5, including the Hinkley Point park & ride. The village lies over a slight hill from the motorway, blocking out all motorway noise.

In the immediate area, there are a number of shops, pubs, restaurants, and all the amenities you could ever need.
Transport links in the area are supported by a regular bus network with Bridgwater train station only a 5-minute drive from the house.

We are surrounded by rolling hills and fields, which offer some great walks and outdoor activities. If you're new to the southwest and like the outdoors, 30mins drive in any direction from the house is a dry ski slope, mountain bike trails, rock climbing walls and hiking routes. Living right between the Mendip Hills and the Quantocks is ideal for getting outdoors!

The house is near several large supermarkets.
Little Co-op - 5mins walk.
Tesco Express - 5 mins drive
Pynes of somerset - 2 mins drive
Large supermarkets are in the town centre
(Asda, Morrisons, Sainsbury's)
Town Centre - 5 mins Drive.
Taunton 15 mins drive.
Bristol Cribbs Causeway 30 mins drive.

-- The People --
We are a young professional couple looking for a like-minded individual who is tidy and considerate to share our home with. We have very open-minded views and welcome all, regardless of race, creed, sexual orientation, gender or age, and we look for the same open-mindedness in a housemate.

We currently have one other lodger living with us and, our faithful Labrador who is a very, very good boy. Although we already have a dog, we are unable to offer the room to those who wish to bring their pets with them.

The house is large enough not to feel cramped, and it has a relaxed, quiet vibe. We often cook for each other, sitting down together at the table for a nice meal.
Of course, we have an occasional BBQ or dinner where the Gin and Wine make an appearance, but for the most part, things are pretty laid back.

-- The Neighbours --
Now, when looking for a room, this is something people tend to worry about, but worry not! Our house is detached, and our neighbours are lovely. Either side of us is middle-aged couples whose kids have grown up and moved out. Both sets of neighbours are the nicest people and are always very friendly. The other neighbours in the street are also really lovely, and there is a real community feel starting to develop here. We socialise with them regularly, and they are usually the cause of the aforementioned BBQ and Gin scenarios!

If you're interested, come and say hello and see the room!
Drop either of us a text message if you have any questions or would like to arrange a viewing; we'd love to hear from you!

Kind Regards

Liam & Alex

  • House share
  • Bridgwater
  • TA5
  • £600 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£600.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
4
Total # rooms
4
Ages
24 to 34
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
socialising, outdoors, skiing, surfing, tv series
Gender
2 Males, 2 Females

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
20
Max age
50
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email