Skip to content

Double & Single in Bath for Female. January 2022

Ad ref# 8884648

Hi!

The house is situated on the southern side of Bath with stunning panoramic views of the city and very close to bus stops, both universities, city centre and local amenities. The bus runs every 12 mins to City centre and to Uni of Bath from a bus stop that is a 5 minute walk away. The bus runs every 15 mins to Bath Spa Uni from a bus stop that is 8 mins walk away. It is a pleasant 30 min walk to the city centre or if you have a car then there is ample parking space outside on the quiet road. Taxi/Uber into city centre is £8-10 depending on whether it's before or after midnight. We are on the 'right' side of Bath to commute to Bristol, Radstock, Trowbridge, MSN, etc.

Room 1: THIS DOUBLE ROOM HAS NOW BEEN TAKEN.

Room 2: This is a large single room with a single bed, hanging rail (it holds a lot), large chest of drawers, book shelf, bedside cabinet, desk and chair, rugs, lamp, mirrors and curtains. The room is at the front of the house overlooking the quiet residential street and stunning views across the city. £475pcm available 1st January 2022. Available to view anytime.

There is internet access; we have a wireless router. We have Virgin XL, Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney channel. There is central heating throughout and a bath/power shower with constant hot water.

This large 3 bedroom house has the usual facilities and is decorated to a high standard with beautiful wooden floors throughout and a new fitted kitchen. It is clean and well maintained. The kitchen has a microwave, cooker, fridge/freezer etc. The kitchen has a dining/seating area. We tend to hang out in the kitchen for chats and catch ups. The utility room has a washing machine. There is a washing line in the back garden and for rainy days, there is a heated airer.

The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly and close to the local CO-OP, chemist, newsagent, cafe, off-licence, take-away(Indian/ Burger/Fish & Chips) and hardware store.

I am a young 52 year old full-time professional. I live in a good sized house which is light and airy. I am friendly, easy going, open minded, considerate of others and have a good sense of humour. I can be lively and sociable but mostly I am calm, quiet and enjoy my own company. I am generally very tidy and clean the house regularly. I like all the old cliches - late night chats in the kitchen, slobbing out in PJ's, having friends over for dinner etc. as well as going out sometimes to the pub to meet up with friends etc. Although since Covid I have enjoyed staying in busying myself with arts & crafts, puzzles, knitting, and binge watching TV series. I also enjoy yoga, volunteering and DIY. My current project is to landscape the front garden that is in real need of some tlc. This will be completed by November and I can't wait to sit out and enjoy the views with a cuppa. I love making cakes and will find any excuse to do so. I have a friendly cat called Mouse and an aquarium full of tropical fish. For this reason, no extra dogs or cats please but you are welcome to bring bunnies or guinea pigs as the back garden is huge and there's plenty of room for a hutch/run.

My housemate is a post grad female from Berlin, she's in her early 20's and is studying her Masters degree at the Uni of Bath. She is very chilled, enjoys a good conversation and we have a laugh. She plays the ukulele (although I've yet to hear her!) She enjoys acrylic painting, training for a half marathon, crafts, cake, cats, exploring Bath and is also keen to get to know you. We share a love of good films, feminism and putting the world to rights! We get on really well and it is important that our new housemate feels at home here. We like to hang out sometimes and we keep to ourselves sometimes - a good balance really - except for Fridays when we have pizza and movie night - usually taking it in turns to buy the wine/prosecco/pudding. We also love playing board games as I have loads! I'll be honest, apart from this we are usually quite boring and on a school night, we're in bed by about 10.30pm with a good book. Perhaps life will change after Covid and I'll be a bit more sociable again but that's where we are right now.
**Please note she will have moved out by the time you move in.

So, we are looking for a friendly easy going FEMALE preferably, who is tidy, clean, quiet, considerate, fairly laidback, doesn't smoke and has a good sense of humour. You must be someone who loves cats and are willing to share the feeding and cuddling of her as I work away from home/go travelling sometimes (pre covid of course)

Really I'm just looking for someone friendly, honest and relatively sane. Someone who is looking for a healthy balance between hanging out together and enjoying their own space. The rent includes council tax, gas, electricity, water, TV licence, 24 hour internet use.

To put your mind at rest - we have been double vaccinated and have been extra careful with regards to contact with others, regular testing, washing hands etc. We would expect the same level of care and consideration please. Keeping you and us safe is very important.

Lastly, just so we don't waste eachothers time:
Students or professionals welcome.
Females preferred.
Any nationality - previous housemates have been Polish, Swiss, French, Spanish, Finnish, Japanese, Austrian, German as well as English.
Don't care if you're old/young - but strictly no under 23 year olds please.
Any sexuality - I am lesbian and therefore would prefer to live with someone who identifies as LGBTQIA+ or is a straight/cis ally.
We are Vegan/Vegetarian. It would be great if you are too but it's not necessarily a dealbreaker if you're not.
No born again Christians or cake haters - we simply won't get on ;-)

If you've read this far and like what you see, please get in touch and let us know a bit about yourself and what you are looking for - it makes it easier to see if we would all be a good fit for eachother.

If you're still reading and you are a male and you still decide it's a good idea to message me to say that you'd like to view the room despite the advert clearly stating (numerous times) that females are preferred then honestly, I have no words (which as you can see is pretty unusual for me).

  • House share
  • Bath
  • BA2
  • £525 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £475 pcm (single)

Availability

Available
01 Jan 2022
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£475.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
25 to 50
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Mixed
Gender
2 Females

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
24
Max age
50
Gender
Female preferred
Vegetarian
Yes

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email