COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Room in Rochford with Excellent Links to London

Ad ref# 11604841 Mon-Fri ONLY

Room not available until end of April 2020 - Currently have a lodger who is moving out due to job relocation

Viewings welcome before April

1 large double bed room in a 3 bedroom detached house with double driveway in Rochford very close to the station

This is my home and I live here alone and looking for someone to move in and make it there home too

Only looking for one person, the third bedroom is used as an extra sitting room with TV and sofa bed that you can have use of too

Looking for a lodger for Monday - Friday (or equivalent) rent @ £600 pcm

All bills included, with twice a month cleaner

Under 5 min walk to Rochford Train Station. 50 mins by train to London Liverpool Street (central London within zone 1)
5 min drive to Southend Airport or 1 stop ok the train

1. Use of lounge and private garden
2. Use of private bathroom, with shower/bath. Although not an en-suite, the bathroom is right next to the bedroom and you will have sole use of it
3. Furnished room including double bed, double wardrobe, single wardrobe, chest of drawers and bed linen/pillows/duvet
4. 1 Parking space on drive way available + street parking that you will be able to use
5. 3 mins by train to London Southend airport
6. Access to and use of fully fitted kitchen (including kitchen ware), washer/dryer

A bit about me. I'm a 32 year old electrical engineer, working primarily in London, I work weekdays only. I'm friendly and relaxed in nature and am looking for someone who will treat my house like their own and look after it. I enjoy mountain bike riding, going to the gym, roller hockey, keeping active, fixing stuff and spending my spare time with friends and family.

Ideally you will be easy going and sociable.
Would prefer a Monday to Friday but will consider full time. Happy for short term lodgers too
This property is for single occupancy, no couples or smokers.

  • House share
  • Rochford
  • SS4
  • £600 pcm (double/en suite)


30 Apr 2020
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months
  • Room available monday to friday only
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
Min age
Max age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later