Summer Accomodation - 3 Bed Semi in Birmingham

Ad ref# 12410686

Looking for someone to take over my full contract in a 3 bed semi-detached house in Great Barr, on Jayshaw Avenue just off the A34.

Looking for someone to move in Mid June until 16th August, but happy to negotiate move in date. Possible to extend to 6 months.

Large entrance into the property, through a porch, into a spacious hallway. Living room and front room are both large, with a standard sized kitchen. 1 large size bathroom as well.

Living room comes with 1 sofa and master bedroom comes with a double bed frame and mattress.

Fridge, separate freezer, built-in cooker, and washing machine are all included.

Garden is also spacious, with a garage at the back with parking for a car.

The house does not have a driveway, however parking in front of the house is also possible, as hardly anyone parks there.

Neighbours are lovely and often look out for each other. Local amenities are nearby with Aldi, Iceland and smaller convenience stores and banks just a 5 minute walk away. Bus stop is also 5 mins walk away, in which the X51 bus takes 20 mins to get into the city centre, otherwise it is a 20 minute drive. Also it is a 10 minute drive to One-Stop shopping centre.

Overall it is one of the larger sized properties on Jayshaw Avenue and is very good for a family or even an individual if interested, as it is fairly modern, clean and safe.

Bills (Not included):

Council tax is approx. £130 p/m (£90 if single occupancy with 25% discount applied)
Water is approx. £40 P/M
Gas and Electricity is approx. £90 P/M

Definitely worth it, due to the size, location and proximity to amenities!

  • House to rent
  • Birmingham
  • B43

£725 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 3 bed house and is not available by the room. Why not buddy up?  Find potential buddy ups to share this property with Find out more » 

Suggested rent split

Double room
£241 pcm
Double room
£241 pcm
Single room
£241 pcm


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term

Extra cost

Security deposit


Part Furnished
Disabled access

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current tenant
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later