Back to search results

Double Room in Victorian Garden Flat

Ad ref# 1378905

Double room overlooking a private garden in a Victorian ground floor flat near to Tulse Hill & Streatham Hill (equidistance to both).

We are looking for someone to go on a short term rental on a month by month contract or a 6 month lease.

If you are a single person then rent is £550 per calendar month and this includes all of your bills.

If you are a couple, then the rent would be £650 per calendar month including all bills.

The bedroom has magnolia walls and has a double bed, wardrobe and two chest of drawers. The décor is neutral throughout the property and it has a very large living room with fireplace, cable TV and Chesterfield sofas. The bathroom is of a reasonable size with a powerful shower (not power shower but very strong flow). The kitchen has enough cooking equipment to keep you going but if you do want to bring some of your own stuff too, then that’s okay. It has a working oven, hob and washing machine.

I live out of the property and you will be sharing with Ian who I co-own the flat with. He is a lovely guy and an awesome cook! He owns his own business so works quite long hours but when around, he is the kind of guy you can chill out with and share a bottle of wine. He is quite into Wakeboarding and goes as often as possible, so if it’s something you’re into, then tell him and I’m sure he will drag you to the lake too.

The only other resident is Peds, my cat. Unfortunately as my boyfriend is allergic, Ian is keeping a watchful eye on her for me until there is a miracle cure for allergies! She is friendly and is quite old, so plods around and keeps herself entertained. She eats only dry food so there won’t be any horrible smelling food in the house and if you like cats, she will very happily sleep at the end of your bed.

Streatham Hill has a few nice places to drink & eat, my favourites are Perfect Blend, Nineteen and Mint. For more places to eat, drink and be merry. Hop on a bus to Brixton Hill and you will find Negrils for Jerk Chicken; and Mango Landing for cocktails. Further into Brixton, you have a range of pubs, clubs and the Academy.

The overground line from S. Hill takes you to Victoria in approx 15 mins via Balham (where you will find lots of bars and Restaurants to enjoy). Going in the other direction, you can go to London Bridge; however the journey from Tulse Hill to London Bridge is shorter (15 mins).

S. Hill also has a Tesco Express and Sainsbury’s local, for all of your immediate shopping needs. For a big shop, I would go to Brixton where you have a large Tesco.

In the other direction from the flat, you have West Norwood where in a 5 minute walk, you have access to a Somerfield, Sainsbury’s and Tesco. There is also a superdrug and chemist on the high street.

Tulse Hill overground is between a 5 and 10 minute walk and will take you directly to London Bridge – there are fast direct trains in rush hour which take approx 10 mins. Alternatively, the slower ones take between 15 & 20, dependent on congestion!

The nearest park to the flat is Brockwell which is absolutely gorgeous in the summer and host to quite a few festivals too, especially yummy food ones! Within the park is the Fitness and Wellbeing Centre which has a 100 station gym with the latest equipment, a hydrotherapy pool, sauna, steam room and studios. It also houses Brockwell Lido for the swimmers amongst you.

Other gyms close by are; Fitness First on Streatham High Road (15 min walk) and Virgin Active which is a little further away, maybe 20 minutes.

The contract that you will sign will be with me but as Ian lives in the property, he is happy to help with any questions you have as well. You will be able to contact me on email or phone most of the time but if you can’t Ian is your man.

All we ask in return from the tenant, would be for you to be respectful of the property, people (cat) and furniture within it.

If you like the sound of this, then give me a shout. Hope to hear from you soon.

  • £550 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Male

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
22
Max age
38
Gender
Males or females
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email