COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Spacious 2 bedroom West London apartment for rent

Ad ref# 15236201

zoom
view from outside the property / entrance

Hello!

I'm looking to rent out my gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom flat in Acton.

On transport: The flat is just over a 10 mn walk to Acton Central, which is zone 3 on the overground. It's the same distance to East Acton, which is zone 2/3 on the Central Line (takes about 20 mns to Oxford Circus).

On the bedrooms: The flat is situated in a quiet residential area away from the main road. There are 2 bedrooms, one with an en suite and a second bedroom. The bedroom with the en suite has lots of storage space and grand fitted wardrobes - you wont be short on space!

The second bedroom is a good size with fitted wardrobes. It is currently also being used as a study (it can fit a double bed and a table and sidetables very comfortably). Both rooms have windows looking out onto the communal gardens of the property.

On the other rooms: There is a big living room / dining room area and a good-sized kitchen. There is a big second bathroom, with bathtub and shower. It also houses the linen cupboard.

There is lots of space and light throughout the flat.

On amenities: There is communal green space as part of the residential area. There is a parking space if needs be.

On the local area: The flat is about 10 minutes by foot from Acton Central. There are plenty of local grocery shops, trendy cafes, butchers, artisan bakers. There is a craft brewery place, a wine bar, and up and coming eateries including a bistro and japanese place. It is a short walk from a big supermarket (Morrisons, Lidl), local food shops (Sainsburys local) and lots of other retail shops and markets in Acton High Street.

On the wider area: The flat is about 30 mns on foot from Chiswick, where you can walk by the river. Its about the same distance to Hammersmith and Shepherds Bush, which has a busy high street with lots of shops and Westfield shopping centre. Imperial College also has a campus in White City (35 mn walk). Slightly farther afield is Notting Hill (45 mns).

I am the owner of the property and looking to rent out both rooms. The property would be ideal for students looking to study in London, especially if based West or Centrally. Move in date flexible - preferable July 2020.

Feel free to reach out to me with any questions - very happy to give you a video tour if you are interested!

Potential Buddy Ups

Show All

£1,600 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 2 bed flat and is not available by the room. Why not buddy up?  Find potential buddy ups to share this property with Find out more » 

Suggested rent split

Double room
£700 pcm (en suite)
Double room
£900 pcm

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Security deposit
£1,600.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email