Skip to content

Double room central Brighton by the sea £483

Ad ref# 15933118

Hi. We have a double room to rent in our amazing flat-share from the 1st November 2021 (there may be some flexibility to be earlier if needed). The rent is £483 per month, bills not included. The total for water, Internet and council tax each month is just £55. We then pay electricity and gas quarterly, but only use gas approx 6 months of the year in winter for the heating, as the shower and cooker are electric.

The flat is located right in the centre of Brighton, 2 minutes away from Brighton beach. You have everything you need within a short walk - supermarkets, all the shopping in Brighton, pubs and bars, and there are numerous bus stops at the top of the street for easy travel to anywhere in the city.

The flat itself is a top-floor 3 bedroom maisonette set over 2 floors, so feels very spacious. It has a large open plan living room/kitchen, 3 double rooms, and a bathroom with both a bath and shower. The communal rooms are already furnished as we've lived here for a few years now, but the available bedroom comes unfurnished. We have broadband already set up. The room available is a good sized double, at the quiet back of the house, with a small built in wardrobe. It was recently re-painted just a few months ago.

The flat is on the 2nd floor of the building, and there is no lift - so sadly no disabled access. We cannot have pets (OK, maybe something like a fish would be fine!). There is street parking outside, but it requires a parking permit (zone Z) and there is a waiting list for permits. The deposit is £467 and you will need to show evidence of earnings through a reference from your employer to the estate agents.

We are really looking for someone to fit in well into the house who we can become friends with - we don't just want a housemate we never see! :) However we both also like our own space a lot too. We can only have a single occupant in the room, not a couple.

A little bit about us...

My name is Charlotte, and I'm 33. I'm a midwife, which I absolutely love, and it keeps me very busy! I do a mix night shifts and long days, so when I'm home I love nothing more than vegging out with a good boxset. I don't go out as much as I did in the wild days of my early twenties, but I still like to have a good night out around once a month, and can usually be found in The Volks or Concorde2 dancing to drum and bass or breakbeats, or in Revenge covered in glitter. I am a huge movie lover, and am spend all my spare money on makeup. I am a big fan of silly dancing and swearing like a sailor, am known for my long red hair, and I spend most of my life in my pajamas when at home.

The other housemate is Rose. She’s 27 and an artist. You’ll find a few of her prints on the walls of the flat, and she often buys new things for the house to make it as lovely as possible. She has bright pink hair (we’re a fan of fun hair colours in this house) and rides a bright pink bike. She can also be found in The Volks on occasion.

As mentioned, we really want to get someone in the house who will make it their home and we get on well with. Somebody who does like a good night out or trip to the pub occasionally, but on the whole is very chilled out - this definitely isn't a 24/7 party house, although we do sometimes have friends over for drinks and a boogie in the living room! Being clean and tidy is a must, too. We are a totally queer friendly house. It's really important that we get the right person, so we will want to meet people before deciding on a housemate :)

If you think you would fit in well to our little house, send me an e-mail or a text (I can't take calls at work) :)

  • Flat share
  • Brighton
  • BN1
  • £483 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£463.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
27 to 33
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Interests
music, movies, going out
Gender
2 Females

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
25
Max age
38
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email