Double room for 6 months in Crouch End bills incl.

Ad ref# 1940803

Hello, our friendly and relaxed house share in Crouch End/North London has a double bedroom available to rent from September for 6 months.

About us: we are 7 people already, 4 male and 3 female (three couples) and two shy cats. Three of us moved in together in November 2010 and we've been joined by other lovely people since! We're really keen on getting a nice person in as one of us is leaving for a new adventure in Wales*.

The house is big, light and cosy, with huge windows, an open fire, film projector, wood flooring and 3 separate toilets. Spacious, well-equipped kitchen (with Aeropress!), comfy living room and big, sunny, beautiful garden with a fire pit and veg patch. We currently have one vegetarian and one vegan in the house, and a few of us like to cook for each other!

The room that is available is 3. 2 x 2. 6 metres and is fully furnished with a double bed, mattress, wardrobe and chest of drawers. It faces south east and has big windows so is light and airy.

The rent is fully inclusive of all bills, loo roll, and even olive oil!

Although there are a few of us, the house is spacious enough to never feel crowded, and only 4 of us work 9-5 hours, so there are never really morning clashes over the bathrooms/kitchen.

Crouch End is lovely, friendly, relaxed and amazing, and the house is in a great location (2 minute walk to bus stop and lovely pub, 5 minute walk from the Broadway, with local independent shops, bakers and amazing restaurants and cafes). Highgate is a 15-minute walk away, and travel into central London is around 40 minutes.

The kitchen photo is from when we moved in - it looks a lot more lived-in now!

The room is available from September 12 (flexible) for a six-month contract only unti March 12, and the deposit is £537. If you think you’d be a good fit, please get in touch and we would love to meet you for a chat.

* or to live in a van outside our house.

  • £550 pcm (double)
Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term 6 months

Extra costs
Deposit £537.00
Bills included? Yes

Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio Yes
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# housemates 7
Total # rooms 6
Ages 24 to 34
Smoker? Yes
Any pets? Yes
Language Mixed
Occupation Professional
Interests music, cooking, environmentalism, growing veg, pub quiz, open fires, reading, art, politics, veganism
Gender 3 Females, 4 Males

New Housemate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? Yes
Pets OK? No
Occupation Don't mind
References? No
Gender Males or females
Vegetarian Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate