Skip to content

Cool, Techy, Gadget House near Bath.

Ad ref# 4348637

Photo 1: Beautifully equipped kitchen. 2 ovens. Built in fancy coffee machine, microwave and dishwasher. Own zoom
Beautifully equipped kitchen. 2 ovens. Built in fancy coffee machine, microwave and dishwasher. Own

Sunny, clean, comfortable home with techy gadgets incorporated into the design and decor. Combined with lovely friendly housemates and a mostly live out landlady.

We are looking for someone seeking a home away from home to come and join us. I should make yourself a cuppa before you start reading this as its a long and detailed description.

Absolutely all bills are included.

There is a very well equipped kitchen if you like to cook. A supermarket is within easy walking distance and a 24hr humungous-Tesco only a short drive.

Private kitchen cupboard and storage for your own things and a whole spankingly clean fridge all to yourself. Yes a whole one!

The room comes with new fridge, freezer space, kitchen cupboard and an additional shelf in a glide action pull-putty unit in which to store your food.

The room advertised at £680 pcm has just become available.

It is without doubt my favourite room being on the ground floor and with a huge Super King Sized tempur (memory foam) topped bed in addition to a large bookcase / shelving.
There is room to fit a desk and currently has its own table and chairs set. A whole new fridge is private to just this rooms use and the largest of the food storage cupboards completes the feeling of Just that bit more luxury than is normal in any house share. All the connections are there for fitting to your own television along with a virgin TiVo box so that you can access all the shows on the main television but in the privacy of your own room.

The room advertised at £620 pcm ( NB this room is now taken) comes with a Samsung smart telly incorporated into the foot of the bed which rises by remote control from the foot board. How fancy pants is that!

The bed itself is a brand new 4ft 6” with side lifting ottoman, so lots of additional space and a matching side table.
It has a brand new high quality mattress.

There is just about space to add a small folding office desk and folding chair in the smaller room advertised but bear in mind that downstairs there is a proper big desk area that you are welcome to use.

I had an additional black out roller blind fitted for belt and braces so that even on sunny mornings, you can enjoy a lie in in peace.


There are plenty of quiet places to sit around the house, inc the desk working area, dining table and a lovely conservatory to read quietly or just soak up the sunshine.

The present house sharers are the nicest around, considerate, tidy and friendly whilst at the same time respectful of each others private space.

The internet connected to the house is super fast fibre optic broadband with unlimited downloads at up to 200Mb speed.

Permit free unrestricted parking is right outside the door or nearby.
Notably living at our postcode allows a parking permit at The University of Bath. So people specifically search in our postcode. Good to know!

The lounge telly is a beast of a thing and even has skype facilities, 3D options and a Virgin Tivo. box. With this in mind and because there is always going to be someone in need of their beauty sleep from time to time, wireless headphones are provided for later in the evening so as to not disturb anyone whilst you continue to enjoy the mega, mega, super-dooper Big Kahuna Movies and sports package provided that has 245+ channels with Tivo inc Sky 1, Sky living and MTV. 46 HD channels. Sky Movies, Sky Sports inc the new BTSport Europe etc. ... Phew!!

All the facilities of Trowbridge are close by inc a new multiplex cinema, restaurants inc Waggamammas a new Marks and Spencers, a superb libriary and the prettiest canal and marina for running, walking, cycling.

The train station keeps you connected to anywhere in the country costing peanuts to park all day and there is a fast easy road network to the M4 corridor or the prettiest drive down to the south.

There is even a bus stop and post box almost outside the front door!.

It really does all work very well here. So if all this sounds appealing, message me on this app and I'll arrange for you to come over, have a cup of coffee and look around. my mobile number should be showing and texting is always the best way to contact me or message me on this app.

I’m not around a whole lot, so I look for sensible sorts as sharers who will get on well and as a result this house is well kept and harmonious.

Things I pick out as this property as being different...well there are no cats ...Not even one! Everyone else seems to have loads of cats on spare room, especially in Bradford on Avon and in Bath where I look after other house shares.

Easy access ground and first floor accommodation with parking right outside your own front door. Tres convenient.

This is NOT a 'Monday to Friday Only' arrangement ( unless that’s what you are looking for of course) so no kicking you out at weekends and you are not a guest here, this is your HOME and we are all on an equal, friendly and considerate footing. There is no feeling of treading on eggshells I hope or of being in someone else's house at this home.

The only thing I would point out is that its not really going to stretch to overnight guests too often...it's intended for single occupancy and I’m afraid if you smoke at all then it's definitely not the place for you.

Come and visit, have a coffee...see if you are on the same wavelength and we can take it from there.

No admin fees whatsoever and a quick and easy process/decision so you can be in your new home In a jiffy. No one is held into long contracts here as the rooms go pretty quick when they come up so It’s only one calendar months notice required to move onwards should your circumstances change.

I accept both short and long term arrangements to suit. We are more interested in having nice people.

My number is in the ad ( text me please in the first instance rather than call ) or message me via this app.

Looking forward to hearing from you, Susan.

  • House share
  • Trowbridge
  • BA14
  • £620 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £680 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£680.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
3
Total # rooms
5
Ages
25 to 51
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Mixed
Interests
travelling, cooking, films, yoga, cycling, history, museums
Gender
3 Males

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
23
Max age
99
Gender
Male preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email