Back to search results

Large double room to rent on Mowbray Road, CB1

A very large double room to rent in a shared house close to Addenbrookes Hospital. Available from October with all bills included.

Also have a good sized double for £530pcm. Located on the top floor.

The house offers Kitchen with all white goods, a living area with sofa & TV, brick built shed in the rear garden for bike storage, large garden, one bathroom & one new shower room.

The room, set on the ground floor, is fully furnished with double bed & mattress, double wardrobe, bedside table, chest of drawers & desk + chair.

The house has fibre optic broadband & tv through Virgin which is included in the rent, as are all the utility bills.

Available 15th of July.

Fees apply:

Application fees
Each individual (over 18 years) £180.
Student £220 per applicant.
Company let £350.
Guarantor fee £100 (if required, in addition to the standard application fee.)
The above fees includes all referencing and tenancy documentation preparation.

Renewal fee
A renewal fee of £100 will be required per tenant at the end of the initial contract if they plan to extend the tenancy for another fixed term.

Inventory checkout fees (due on exit)
Room let (or HMO): £114.

Miscellaneous Fees
Changes to a tenancy, for example a name change, removing or adding a tenant: £120.
Early tenancy termination fee: £240.
Returning payments sent to us in error: £12.
Late rent payments: £30.
Payments received from international bank accounts will attract a £7 fee per transaction as charged by our bank.

All fees include VAT at the current rate of 20%.

  • House share
  • Cambridge
  • CB1

  • £650 pcm (double)
  • £530 pcm (double)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit
(Room 1)
£975.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£795.00
Bills included? Yes
Fees apply? Yes

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking No
Garage No
Garden/terrace No
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# housemates 5
Total # rooms 6
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Occupation Professional
Gender 4 Males, 1 Female

New Housemate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
DSS No
References? Yes
Min age 20
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not an agent