Photos show current persons things, wood flooring

Ad ref# 840463

Photo 1: wood flooring added prior to person moving in. zoom
wood flooring added prior to person moving in.

Firstly, wood flooring to be replacing carpet.

A bit about the room, it's in a house in Gidea Park; sky tv in room (included in price if requested), but no tv supplied! (Movies, entertainment, music and documentaries)
A large room with double bed (bed supplied) with fitted wardrobes and beside table.

There is one room rented at the moment, he is very quiet, works a lot as he's a paralegal waiting for a solicitor training contract.

There is a shared bathroom (for the two rented rooms as I have my own bathroom) The bathroom provided has bath/shower toilet and sink (all new and fitted in the last year). I have a largish Garden, WIFI is connected in the house with booster outside of the bedroom. There is also a new kitchen, again fitted within the last year. There is also has on and off street parking, Its a side road which is again off a side road so parking is safe as it can be!

I haven't taken any photos as of yet as only just made my ad live. However, if interested, I can take and send.

It's in Gidea Park, which will soon be part of Crossrail; at the moment it's TFL rail. Due to the location getting to London/Romford/Hornchurch/M25 is not a problem. (Gidea Park Station 10/15mins (average) walk and trains from there go towards Liverpool St and Shenfield.

Hornchurch station on the district line 5mins on a bus (bus stop 2mins away)

I'm ready for someone to move, as currently planned depending on move out date of current tenant of 4 years being confirmed ... December 3rd). However, may be just before of after.

Romford and Hornchurch town centre are close by, as is London. There are a number of local shops including a Tesco express, and a nice quiet pub/Restaurants which has a huge beer garden as well as a few take always; all within shot walking distance.

Also if you're into keeping fit, there is a gym, 5mins away as well as the gyms in Romford town centre.

Looking for someone quite quiet and keeps them self to themselves but also happy to hang from time to time. A housemate who also becomes a mate.

As long as your pay your rent on time, and clean up after yourself and are not looking for a crazy party house, I'm sure we'll get on. Give me a call or a text, or email, either way is fine with any questions or to get photos and we can chat more.

I'm Dan, I'm a freelance editor but also at law school with the aim of becoming a criminal law and family law barrister. Should have finished law school by now, but Covid messed up exams, so all people are professionals.


  • £555 pcm (double)


Minimum term
Maximum term
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email